Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 32

    Activation Today

    This is a discussion on Activation Today within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi Guys, I notice a lot of people talk abot BT Tracker, how do you access it? I tried to ...

    1. #11
      Unregistered's Avatar
      Unregistered Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Post

      Hi Guys,

      I notice a lot of people talk abot BT Tracker, how do you access it?
      I tried to look on the BT site, but the only one i can find asks for an order number.

      Thanks in advance for any help


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Welcome to the site Unregistered

      Please do register with us we don't bite honest (well not that often anyway )and it will make life a lot easier for people to follow your posts thanks.

      You can find a link for it in the Sticky FAQ post but here is the kink for now Order tracking: Landline orders you do need to be registered though
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    4. #13
      Unregistered's Avatar
      Unregistered Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      slight deviation here

      but.. Andy 1.5mbps is superb i have the same. BUT what file did you download that was 700mb on http download?

    5. #14
      Grumsta#2's Avatar
      Grumsta#2 Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      BT Wholesale 72 Hour Delay

      Hi Grumsta here. Can't post when logged in, so doing it this way instead.

      Finally got through to Sky TS and they told me that BT Wholesale have a huge backlog, it's typically taking 72 hours from the due date to get broadband activated.

      Here's hoping that this is 72 real hours and not 72 BT hours, as I've known a BT hour to last several days out here in the real world..... ;-)

    6. #15
      Andy_G's Avatar
      Andy_G is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EAROC
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Rochford
      Posts
      82
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      @unregistered
      It was from Rapidshare, I have a premium account and always get full speeds from there.
      If you use rapidget utility and simultaneously download several files it will pretty much use all your bandwidth.

    7. #16
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hi Grumsta

      I don't see any user with you nick registered ?

      Pleased to see you managed to get through and yep BT are not finding it easy to do the work but lets hope things improve quickly.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    8. #17
      Grumsta#2's Avatar
      Grumsta#2 Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Wheelie,

      I am registered as Grumsta on this forum (you replied to me earlier in this very thread!).

      I changed my email address to my sky account in anticipation of going live in the next couple of days, and now I can't make posts, and I've discovered that I can't log into my Sky email account until it's activated. Doh!!

    9. #18
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Yep found you now sorry mate.

      Don't you just hate that word anticipation
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    10. #19
      andijames's Avatar
      andijames is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      35
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Well, supposed to be activated today but the BT tracker still says:

      We weren't able to retrieve your order information. This could be a temporary system issue, please try again later.

      I hope this isn't a bad sign i'm drinking far too many cups of tea waiting for pages to load using a modem!

    11. #20
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      When it saying that it normally means they are working on that particular part of the system updating users info etc so it could be a good sign, fingers crossed anyway
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     
    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION