Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 18 of 18

    Sky Broadband

    This is a discussion on Sky Broadband within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Maybe I should try that, as I wasn't sure whether my password had a capital O or a 0 in ...

    1. #11
      KeefeFox's Avatar
      KeefeFox is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: North Cheam
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Maybe I should try that, as I wasn't sure whether my password had a capital O or a 0 in it.

      Couldn't confirm it until I could was able to sort my email out.

      Keith


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Welcome to the site pas

      Thanks for that info and nope it doesn't work it has been posted before about changing the password I know what my problem is, even though I am connected to SkyBB BT have not informed SkyBB that they have completed the work and the order checker for my LLU is still showing Your order is in progress so SkyBB have me set as inactive I have spoken to them so have to wait.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    4. #13
      Lawman's Avatar
      Lawman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      57
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by Wheelie View Post
      I find it strange that you can log into http://www.skybroadband.com

      I have never been able to get in there not even after I was connected to SkyBB
      Not sure if it has anything to do with it, but.
      I had same problem, until I installed a couple of files of the Sky Disk,
      I then uninstalled the Sky Disk, and was still able to connect to the Sky Portal, obviously what ever was installed partly remained in the Registry afterwards..
      audere est facere (To Dare is to Do)

      http://www.thesway.net

    5. #14
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Nope I played and installed the CD apart from the macfee stuff and never did jack except add links to the desktop and add a help folder to the program files, I am not really bothered about accessing the portal myself but once I can I guess then my oder status will have been fixed
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    6. #15
      ianb11's Avatar
      ianb11 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Lancs
      Posts
      81
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Update for me:

      My letter dropped through the door today saying I had been activated (last Monday!).

      I've installed the Sky router & hey presto I can now check Sky email through OE.

      So, for me at least, you need to use the Sky router to check Sky email address through OE.

    7. #16
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Well thats good news Ian
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    8. #17
      ianb11's Avatar
      ianb11 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Lancs
      Posts
      81
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Cheers mate.

      At least mine is working so far (touch wood) & I guess judging by some of the posts on here I should be thankful for that.

    9. #18
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I tend to agree but there does seem to be more and more happy people now as they are getting activated lets hope the trend continues ::smile
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION