Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 21

    any problems?

    This is a discussion on any problems? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; My connection is really slow today. Rebooted router, but still very slow Any known problems today?...

    1. #1
      Ryan1992's Avatar
      Ryan1992 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wishaw
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      542
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      any problems?

      My connection is really slow today.
      Rebooted router, but still very slow
      Any known problems today?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      wilmore's Avatar
      wilmore is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0161
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      30
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      A mate of mine says he can connect but really slow. I cant connect atall.
      Last edited by richone54; 24-05-08 at 02:38 PM. Reason: removed preceeding post

    4. #3
      heatherw_01's Avatar
      heatherw_01 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Elland (MYELL)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      120
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      Very slow for me today too. Elland exhange for me.

      Glad its not just me.

    5. #4
      Ryan1992's Avatar
      Ryan1992 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wishaw
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      542
      Thanks
      6
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      Re: any problems?

      thats not so bad then.... since it is not only me

    6. #5
      Pizzaman's Avatar
      Pizzaman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      had to reboot router to get a connection,took an age to get an ip but browsing is painfully slow with alot of timeouts happening + alot of sites not loading at all,my exchange is Cheadle (WMCHD)

    7. #6
      wilmore's Avatar
      wilmore is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0161
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      30
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      My exchange is Failsworth.

      its just come back on now. However when i try to sign into MSN Messenger or XboxLIVE. It says unable to resolve DNS

    8. #7
      Lajos's Avatar
      Lajos is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Posts
      44
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      It is same problem here. Disconnected and slow. Sandbach exchange

    9. #8
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      this thread may be a good idea, but it will not help as people throughout the land will have problems and they will not all be the same.
      by posting "i'm having problems" or "my connection is slow" without any other info would make it imposible to see if there is a pattern to any one problem

      router stats, set up, what you used to get and what you get now would help to work out the problems

    10. #9
      ppttsyg's Avatar
      ppttsyg is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Longton S-O-T
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      Same here aswell Longton exchange S-O-T. Problems loading pages and slow connection even though all my stats are the same as they have always been.

    11. #10
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      ^^ are you sure, is the noise margin the same / are you wireless or wired / do you use and extention

     

     
    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION