Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 21

    any problems?

    This is a discussion on any problems? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Originally Posted by Ryan1992 thats not so bad then.... since it is not only me Ryan, are you on the ...

    1. #11
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      Quote Originally Posted by Ryan1992 View Post
      thats not so bad then.... since it is not only me

      Ryan, are you on the same exchange as the others ?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      ppttsyg's Avatar
      ppttsyg is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Longton S-O-T
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      Everything is the same. Havent had a one problem until this morning. I ll give it 24hrs to see if it sorts itself out.

    4. #13
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      Quote Originally Posted by ppttsyg View Post
      Everything is the same.
      ok, that does not answer my questions, but lets hope it gets better

    5. #14
      ppttsyg's Avatar
      ppttsyg is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Longton S-O-T
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      Sorry
      Wired connection-connected to master socket-no ext cable-all stats same as the day i was connected. Also my mate on the same exchange has just called me and he is experiencing the same problems.

    6. #15
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      thanks for the info, do you know if you are synced at the same speed as normal or do you think the router has re-sycnced lower ? or are you connected at say 8meg but only downloading at 2meg (one last one, is it just your pages loading slowly)

    7. #16
      ppttsyg's Avatar
      ppttsyg is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Longton S-O-T
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      The router is synced at 13588 at the moment, its always around 13500 if its been rebooted. Im also having the odd disconnection aswell as pages loading slowly. Touchwood it seems to have gone away at the moment.

    8. #17
      chronic's Avatar
      chronic is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagemcom 2504N
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      88
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      Oh so its not just me having a slow connection day, thought my setup was at fault. PS3 would not even sign in to playstation network rebooted router but its made no difference still very SLOW!!!

    9. #18
      trice's Avatar
      trice is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      I was having the same problems (pages taking ages to load or not loading at all), started using Open DNS and everything's working fine now.

    10. #19
      wilmore's Avatar
      wilmore is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0161
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      30
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      Very very slow for us in Failsworth. Some pages not even loading. Trying to login to the router 192.168.0.1 Wont even let me do that.

    11. #20
      joe pineapples's Avatar
      joe pineapples is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLBAL. (Balby)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      505
      Thanks
      79
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: any problems?

      Very slow for me today too - connection either slow or not connecting to web pages at all. Syncing at the mornal speeds for me.

     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION