Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    Anyone tried to cancel yet ?

    This is a discussion on Anyone tried to cancel yet ? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Reading through this site it sounds like I'm due several more weeks of hassle (only been a week without broadband ...

    1. #1
      Mr Angry's Avatar
      Mr Angry is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Putney, London
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      50
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Anyone tried to cancel yet ?

      Reading through this site it sounds like I'm due several more weeks of hassle (only been a week without broadband so far) and it may well be worth cancelling sky and returning to BT. They may be expensive with poor tech support but they did always provide something sky seem incapable of - a working broadband connection.

      So - anyone else tried to cancel yet and what's your experience been ? I'm in the office (only place I can get online) so I don't have my T&C's with me, but presumably whatever time period you get to cancel can only start when they provide a working service.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      ask Anniebrion she successfully cancelled
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    4. #3
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      No offence Mr Angry

      But you want to cancel a SkyBB account thats not been connected by BT yet and go back to the very same company (I know its the ISP but its still the same company no matter how they cut it) that is responsible for connecting all the SkyBB customers in the exchanges, mind in saying that you are correct they will go out of there way to get your custom back.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    5. #4
      Mr Angry's Avatar
      Mr Angry is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Putney, London
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      50
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      I can see your point to a degree - but its proving pretty difficult to find out if it is BT being incompetent or sky - since when I do have a spare half hour to spend on hold I get a different answer every time.

      Last up was the tier 3 people at the weekend who claim the line is active but dropping the connection (500 times per hour or something similar) and promised to send a new router. Nothing yet and I can't check with anyone because apparently replacement routers "are ordered manually".

    6. #5
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Oh not anymore its not go and read this post and you will see what I was talking about

      Kenpas Highway Exchange - "major cabling issues" ?
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    7. #6
      Mr Angry's Avatar
      Mr Angry is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Putney, London
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      50
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Whats this BT tracker everyone talks about ? I think I've tried it on the bt site but it comes up with nothing - does that mean no order / its been done / or am I just using the wrong thing on the wrong site.

    8. #7
      dingdong's Avatar
      dingdong is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      591
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      go to WWW.BT.COM

      select small and medium business (even if you are not)

      then select Track an Order

      then select Track Your Landline Order

      (you may need to register with bt)

    9. #8
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      @Mr Angry

      If its not showing anything then you have no orders placed as of yet but that can change at any time you need to keep an eye on it.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    10. #9
      Mr Angry's Avatar
      Mr Angry is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Putney, London
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      50
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      au contraire - its a veritable feast of orders

      a cease of (ADSL) BT IPSTREAM HOME 2000
      a provide of LLU LINE SHARE PSTN

      both placed on 2 September and listed as completed and then curiously followed by

      a cease of BT BB OPT 12MB 2GB WBDD
      a cease of ERROR ON CLOSURE CORRECTION

      both placed on 15 September and listed as completed

      Must confess I haven't a clue if the above is good or bad ?!

    11. #10
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      AH thats good so you must have been trying to access the wrong one then.

      a cease of (ADSL) BT IPSTREAM HOME 2000
      a provide of LLU LINE SHARE PSTN

      Thats good and its saying you have been activated with SkyBB but as for these

      a cease of BT BB OPT 12MB 2GB WBDD
      a cease of ERROR ON CLOSURE CORRECTION

      No idea what they are but if they are complete ten don't worry about them
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION