Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Wireless router (SAGEM)

This is a discussion on Wireless router (SAGEM) within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi folks, i'm a newbie here and im glad i found this site which really helps alot to me as ...

skymax is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Unhappy Wireless router (SAGEM)

Hi folks, i'm a newbie here and im glad i found this site which really helps alot to me as i just currently switchover to SKY MAX. I had used AOl before with no problems in wireless connection but now im with sky max im very disappointed regarding with the wireless. I dont have problem in pc but when im on with my laptop it keeps me disconnected with yahoo messenger and when i search the web as well.

Can anyone of you here can explain me why this happen when im on the web? says:

The server uk.msn.com at DSL Router requires a username and password.

Warning: This server is requesting that your username and password be sent in an insecure manner (basic authentication without a secure connection).

And then i cannot search at all as it ask username and password? I called them once for the very first time but then they only advice me to change the channel like 1,6,11 But still the same. I am using the black sagem router.

Is this normally happens with sky????? esp im on sky max 16mbps but sometimes its really slow.......

I am just confused at all and don't wanna call the costumer service everytime i've got this problem as calls are not free.

Any advice are much appreciated, pls teach me with all your knowledge and experince with sky.

Thank you so much for your time.

Ca

2. Advertisement
      fihart is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0207