Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 15 of 15

    So many problems and the same old thing from sky

    This is a discussion on So many problems and the same old thing from sky within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; dont turn off upnp because your xbox uses that! i think you should try bt maybe they might shed some ...

    1. #11
      samperry209's Avatar
      samperry209 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Littlehampton
      Broadband ISP: O2 Premium
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      Littlehampton
      Posts
      777
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: So many problems and the same old thing from sky

      dont turn off upnp because your xbox uses that! i think you should try bt maybe they might shed some light

      sky are really annoying atm keep talking to you as if your a retard or something!!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: So many problems and the same old thing from sky

      Quote Originally Posted by samperry209 View Post
      sky are really annoying atm keep talking to you as if your a retard or something!!
      - what do you mean by that ?

    4. #13
      003kirans's Avatar
      003kirans is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: So many problems and the same old thing from sky

      he means they say **** like, "is your network cable connected" **** like that

    5. #14
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: So many problems and the same old thing from sky

      Quote Originally Posted by 003kirans View Post
      he means they say **** like, "is your network cable connected" **** like that
      Yep and i remember helping a mate with a problem where he had no sound on his speakers. I asked him if he had plugged them in and after half hour of trying things, he sheepishly told me over the phone that he just realised the plug wasnt switched on.

      I can assure you, he was not a retard.

      A technical support helpdesk does not know the technical knowledge of the caller and so has to assume that they know nothing.

      I'm sorry, but if you are such an expert, then why are you asking for help and multiple posting on the same question on these forums. Sorry mate.

    6. #15
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: So many problems and the same old thing from sky

      003kirans
      I assume from what you have said about changing the ethernet over, that you only have one ethernet cable. If this is so, buy another one, they are very cheap! Continually unplugging and plugging in the plugs will cause them and the sockets to be damaged. Ethernet cables are not meant to be used this way so you are storing up future problems.

      Alternately, you might want to consider a longer RJ11 Cable which would allow you to have the router close to your equipment.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION