Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 49

    Waiting An Age For Sky BB

    This is a discussion on Waiting An Age For Sky BB within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; All line orders got to BTW as they are the ones that do the exchange work. Can you post whats ...

    1. #21
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      All line orders got to BTW as they are the ones that do the exchange work.

      Can you post whats active on the checker please it will gives us a clue if nothing else.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      Murph's Avatar
      Murph is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Reading - Central
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Reading
      Posts
      56
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      The Exchange is Reading - Central:

      Local loop unbundling presence
      Be: RFS date set: 31/10/2006
      Bulldog: Enabled
      Carphone Warehouse: RFS date set: 31/08/2006
      Easynet: Enabled
      Edge Telecom: Not available
      HomeChoice: Not available
      Pipex: Not available
      Node4: Not available
      Tiscali: Enabled
      Wanadoo: Not available
      Zen Internet: Not available


      And the 'Availability checker' says:
      Congratulations, you are in a broadband enabled area.
      However, your line is currently unbundled by an LLU operator such as Be, Bulldog or Easynet. Moving to another provider may require a cease and re-provide, which may result in loss of service for a few days.

      The following services are available in your location:

      BT Wholesale ADSL
      BT Wholesale ADSL Max
      BT Wholesale SDSL
      Bulldog LLU
      Easynet LLU
      Tiscali LLU
      Now Wireless


      With green lights for each of the services.

    4. #23
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Sorry Murph

      I meant the ones from the BT checker
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    5. #24
      Murph's Avatar
      Murph is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Reading - Central
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Reading
      Posts
      56
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      My bad.

      As you probably know the coloumns are (from left to right):
      • Placed
      • Description
      • We can do this on:
      • We agreed to deliver by:


      27 Jul 2006 | STOP | 28 Jul 2006 | 28 Jul 2006
      • This is the cancelling of the line at my old house

      27 Jul 2006 | START | 28 Jul 2006 | 28 Jul 2006
      • This is the creation of the line to my new house

      02 Sep 2006 | CHANGE | 12 Sep 2006 | 12 Sep 2006
      • The original Partner request sent by Sky
      • PROVIDE LLU LINE SHARE PSTN

    6. 28 Sep 2006 | CHANGE | 28 Sep 2006 | 28 Sep 2006
      • Me changing my billing to electronic

  • #25
    Murph's Avatar
    Murph is offline Sky User Member
    Exchange: Reading - Central
    Broadband ISP:
    Router:
    Sky TV:
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Reading
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Just phoned the order status team and she said that the request had defiantly gone to Easynet and not BT. When I asked to speak to a manager she told me that they cannot do that as they are not a customer facing office. Now that doesn't seem right to me.

  • #26
    Wheelie's Avatar
    Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
    Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
    Broadband ISP: Max
    Router:
    Sky TV:
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Stanmore
    Posts
    3,424
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Well if they insist on telling you that call Easynet and ask them I would the only reason I could think of as to why they would send them a cease order is if you were on UK Online but even that wouldn't make sense, maybe one of the guys from Easynet that come on here can give you an answer.
    Ray

    Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
    ______________________________________

    If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
    click here
    Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

  • #27
    Murph's Avatar
    Murph is offline Sky User Member
    Exchange: Reading - Central
    Broadband ISP:
    Router:
    Sky TV:
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Reading
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    A reason that just came to me is. When Sky have a tag on a line is it Easynet that have to remove it do you know.

    As I thinking that the tag on my line is by Sky from the 12th (when they tried to activate me and balls it up). Because, like I said, before ordering Sky BB I didn't have any internet service to the house.

  • #28
    Wheelie's Avatar
    Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
    Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
    Broadband ISP: Max
    Router:
    Sky TV:
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Stanmore
    Posts
    3,424
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ah then call this number 08001690934 and select option 2 they will tell you for sure if there is a tag etc
    Ray

    Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
    ______________________________________

    If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
    click here
    Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

  • #29
    Murph's Avatar
    Murph is offline Sky User Member
    Exchange: Reading - Central
    Broadband ISP:
    Router:
    Sky TV:
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Reading
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    The women I just spoke to at BT Wholesale said that there is a tag on the line and it's by Easynet.

  • #30
    Wheelie's Avatar
    Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
    Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
    Broadband ISP: Max
    Router:
    Sky TV:
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Stanmore
    Posts
    3,424
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yep thats the reason for the delays then since Sky own Easynet and they use Easynet equipment in the exchanges I guess its down to them to get the tag removed, I would have expected it to be done quicker than it seems to have been done though
    Ray

    Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
    ______________________________________

    If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
    click here
    Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

  •  

     
    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION