Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Line Activation

    This is a discussion on Line Activation within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I'm currently migrating to Sky from my current ISP. I've been told that my line will be activated tomorrow 25th. ...

    1. #1
      medwards1's Avatar
      medwards1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Line Activation

      I'm currently migrating to Sky from my current ISP. I've been told that my line will be activated tomorrow 25th. How will I know when my sky BB has been activated?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts

      Re: Line Activation

      You will know when you can no longer connect to the internet with your current ISP. When that happens simply plug the Sky router in and off you go.

    4. #3
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: Line Activation

      You should also get a voice mail message on your phone stating its done but as above once your old ISPs router no longer syncs on the line disconnect it and try the Sky router.

    5. #4
      nodrog's Avatar
      nodrog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: wskiw
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: sky hub SR102
      Sky TV: SKY+ HD 1tb box
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Location
      ayrshire
      Posts
      460
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Line Activation

      happened to me 3 weeks ago exactly as Paulsky said couldnt connect with old router, plugged in sky router and hey-presto up and running, also recieved voice text to home phone shortly afterwards

    6. #5
      Monday's Avatar
      Monday is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWHAY
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      881
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Line Activation

      Or if your lucky the router migth pick up a test signal and you'll have broaband (not at full potental) before activation.

    7. #6
      medwards1's Avatar
      medwards1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Smile Re: Line Activation

      Thanks to all for the replies, hopefully my migration will go smoothly and I will be up and running tommorow.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION