Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 29 of 29

    Removing BT software

    This is a discussion on Removing BT software within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi Bluebelt. Well if you don't mind paying then BT will do anything you want, I think it's around 125 ...

    1. #21
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Removing BT software

      Hi Bluebelt.
      Well if you don't mind paying then BT will do anything you want, I think it's around 125 to replace a serviceable master at customer request.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      BLUEBELT's Avatar
      BLUEBELT is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01905
      Broadband ISP: want Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      67
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Removing BT software

      Wow! thats a shock I thought about 30 to 40- I will think about this, thanks for your help.

    4. #23
      BLUEBELT's Avatar
      BLUEBELT is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01905
      Broadband ISP: want Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      67
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Removing BT software

      Quote Originally Posted by richone54 View Post
      could you post a picture of the box and also if you open it up and post a pic of what it looks like inside
      I have been trying to post a picture of my Master socket; tried cut/paste drag/drop -cant get it to post -first time I have tried this- is it ok to email it to you? If I can manage that

    5. #24
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Removing BT software

      if you are still having probs, send me an email and i will post the pic for you

    6. #25
      BLUEBELT's Avatar
      BLUEBELT is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01905
      Broadband ISP: want Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      67
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Removing BT software

      Quote Originally Posted by richone54 View Post
      if you are still having probs, send me an email and i will post the pic for you
      A bit of a learner here; how do I send you an email?

    7. #26
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Removing BT software

      just ckick on my name, and in the drop down list you will see a email link

    8. #27
      BLUEBELT's Avatar
      BLUEBELT is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01905
      Broadband ISP: want Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      67
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Removing BT software

      Quote Originally Posted by richone54 View Post
      could you post a picture of the box and also if you open it up and post a pic of what it looks like inside
      I have been trying to post a picture for hours with no success will try again after some studying, cheers

    9. #28
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Removing BT software

      How to include a .jpg in a post might be the subject of a Tutorial?

      Maybe a video one from Tom

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. #29
      BLUEBELT's Avatar
      BLUEBELT is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01905
      Broadband ISP: want Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      67
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Removing BT software

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      How to include a .jpg in a post might be the subject of a Tutorial?

      Maybe a video one from Tom
      I tried to covert the file type and still could not post, but as I said in my last post the Master socket problem is sorted now I am pleased to say. Cheers

     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION