Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    PS3 UPNP Problems

    This is a discussion on PS3 UPNP Problems within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Right i dont know what router ive got, i had it from sky about a month ago and it looks ...

    1. #1
      Ferris_UK's Avatar
      Ferris_UK is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      PS3 UPNP Problems

      Right i dont know what router ive got, i had it from sky about a month ago and it looks like a mini version of the Sky HD box but has no model number on it. Anyway, every time i search on my PS3 for my laptop it says 'no media servers found'.

      I know my laptop is acting as a media server because my mates laptop see's it can can access the music.

      So its either the router or the PS3.

      Anyone else had this problem????


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: PS3 UPNP Problems

      when you mention your mate, does that mean that he brings his laptop to your house and your PS3 see it or do you just mean that your mate can do it with his laptop with his ps3?

      Can you browse the net using your ps3?

    4. #3
      Ferris_UK's Avatar
      Ferris_UK is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: PS3 UPNP Problems

      Well i didnt look to see if the ps3 sees his laptop but the online stuff works fine with the ps3, web browsing, online gaming etc...

    5. #4
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: PS3 UPNP Problems

      in that case thenI'd check the settings in the software that is acting as the server. What server software are you using?

    6. #5
      Ferris_UK's Avatar
      Ferris_UK is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: PS3 UPNP Problems

      Tversity, which is indicating that it is sharing...

    7. #6
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,086
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts

      Re: PS3 UPNP Problems

      Not sure why this thread was started in the router stats forum

      Moved to Sky Broadband help.

    8. #7
      Ferris_UK's Avatar
      Ferris_UK is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: PS3 UPNP Problems

      any other ideas?

    9. #8
      x LAGER LOUT x's Avatar
      x LAGER LOUT x is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aldershot:THAD
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Aldershot
      Posts
      301
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: PS3 UPNP Problems

      When Tversity is running, right click the icon in the system tray and select "restart sharing", I had a similar problem and this sorted it.

    10. #9
      nanquidno's Avatar
      nanquidno is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0207228
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: PS3 UPNP Problems

      I have the same problem with Eyeconnect (on Mac), DG934G, and ps3 unable to find a media server

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION