Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 14

    Sky order line working hours ?

    This is a discussion on Sky order line working hours ? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi all Finally got an e-mail from Sky about ordering their service and have got my MAC code from BT ...

    1. #1
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts

      Sky order line working hours ?

      Hi all

      Finally got an e-mail from Sky about ordering their service and have got my MAC code from BT so it is all systems go. I tried phoning sky and surprise surprise there is a 37 minute wait and at this moment I haven't the time to hang around and wait so does anybody know what hours they put in as I wouldn't mind trying to get through before I go to work in the morning (7.30 am) or phoning up a few minutes before they close.

      Cheers


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Ronni's Avatar
      Ronni is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: St Barnabas, EMSTBBS
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Leicester
      Posts
      75
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hi Alan b,

      Did you phone 08705 515515?
      Did the messaging service say 37 mins?

    4. #3
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hi Alan

      I just called SkyBB to find out there opening hours and good news its 9am to 10pm

      Hope this will make it easier for you.

      Good luck
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    5. #4
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts

      Ronni - yes that is the number I used.

      Wheelie - Thanks for that, will try at about 9.50 tonight.

    6. #5
      Ronni's Avatar
      Ronni is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: St Barnabas, EMSTBBS
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Leicester
      Posts
      75
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Yeah I just got of the phone again with the 0800 number who were trying to put me through to SKY BB Sales.

      I was told the que is very long upto 2hours.

      think I will try later too..

    7. #6
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      No Problem and good luck
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    8. #7
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts

      I couldn't get through last night after a 90 minute wait, 11pm came round and that was it apparently as they were closed.

      I have tried again a couple of times since 5pm (when I got in from work) and still can't get through. I can understand they are busy so will just have to try again later and be prepared to wait goodness knows how long.

    9. #8
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Yep sorry mate it seems that the phones are red hot
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    10. #9
      organic's Avatar
      organic Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      ive tried rining them 2 or 3 times today and both times i was told:

      Im sorry all our lines are busy at the moment please ring back later

      at least we dont get stuck on hold now but y not do this in the first place

    11. #10
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts

      Just got through in 20 minutes on option 1 and then option 1 if anyone else is struggling.

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION