Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 30

    Phone line jammed?

    This is a discussion on Phone line jammed? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Ah good luck then...

    1. #11
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Ah good luck then
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Wigsta's Avatar
      Wigsta is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      I'll let you know how it goes when I get home. Fingers crossed!

    4. #13
      Thrudd's Avatar
      Thrudd is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Asked to ring the 0870 number

      Yeah I've tried the 0800 number and i was also told to ring the 0870 number. It could be that Sky have just changed their policy for the 0800 number and you can't use it to order broadband anymore.

    5. #14
      Ronni's Avatar
      Ronni is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: St Barnabas, EMSTBBS
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Leicester
      Posts
      75
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Im on the phone with 0800 number since 2.50pm, its now coming 4.10pm.
      told me they trying to transfer me to Sky BB Sales.. Its taking sooo looooong.

    6. #15
      Wigsta's Avatar
      Wigsta is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      I try the 0800 number but after going through the options, I get a long tone sound as if I've been cut off!!! Tried 4 times now!

      Looks like Sky doesn't wan't more customers!

    7. #16
      Ronni's Avatar
      Ronni is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: St Barnabas, EMSTBBS
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Leicester
      Posts
      75
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I'm still holding on the phone with some background music.
      Its been over one & half hours now on the phone with no one answering.
      I'm gonna hang-up at 4.45pm as I have to leave for an appointment.
      I will try again this evening...
      Yeah maybe they've had enough of callers & don't want any more --heh--

    8. #17
      Wigsta's Avatar
      Wigsta is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Quote Originally Posted by Ronni View Post
      I'm still holding on the phone with some background music.
      Its been over one & half hours now on the phone with no one answering.
      I'm gonna hang-up at 4.45pm as I have to leave for an appointment.
      I will try again this evening...
      Yeah maybe they've had enough of callers & don't want any more --heh--
      Thats rediculous. No company should have a sales wait time of that long.

      I work for British Gas and it's known that all call centres get fined if a customer is on hold before being spoken to by a member of staff. I reckon if you leave the phone open, it'll still be on hold.

      So what now?

    9. #18
      Ronni's Avatar
      Ronni is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: St Barnabas, EMSTBBS
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Leicester
      Posts
      75
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      As I say, will try this evening & if no Joy then will not bother anymore with Sky BB
      Maybe its not in my Destiny to have Sky BB

    10. #19
      Wigsta's Avatar
      Wigsta is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Just talked to someone on customer services for BB and he's says that people are actually waiting for 2 hrs to get through.

      Best time to try is tonight at around 9/10pm or at 9am in the morning.

      If I can't get through tomorrow, then it's Hello to BT broadband!!

    11. #20
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Thats not really a surprise as I am guessing the closer people are getting to there activation date the more will call them, I have to say TS is running quite fast though
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION