Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 17

    Sky BB "Javascript disabled"

    This is a discussion on Sky BB "Javascript disabled" within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Anybody else had this problem when on the main Sky.com page. Tried the browser setting and everything seems ok. Any ...

    1. #1
      patshar's Avatar
      patshar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sky BB "Javascript disabled"

      Anybody else had this problem when on the main Sky.com page. Tried the browser setting and everything seems ok. Any suggestions???


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      dms05's Avatar
      dms05 is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: 0151
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Dec 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      1,692
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 52 Times in 50 Posts

      Re: Sky BB "Javascript disabled"

      I've just tried sky.com without any problem. What pages are causing problems and what browser are you using?

    4. #3
      patshar's Avatar
      patshar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky BB "Javascript disabled"

      I'm on internet explorer and I've downloaded Java again...call Sky however they said it was a software issue so couldn't help. It only happen within the last 2 days after I downloaded the new version of Avast

    5. #4
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts

      Re: Sky BB "Javascript disabled"

      What version of IE are you using, if you are not already try using the latest version - IE7.

    6. #5
      LooieENG's Avatar
      LooieENG is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2007
      Posts
      139
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky BB "Javascript disabled"

      It was saying that for me on Rapidshare.com

    7. #6
      dms05's Avatar
      dms05 is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: 0151
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Dec 2007
      Location
      Wirral
      Posts
      1,692
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 52 Times in 50 Posts

      Re: Sky BB "Javascript disabled"

      If you go to Avast 'Settings' the very last choice under 'Troubleshooting' is 'Delay Avast loading until after other system files have loaded'. Why not try that and see if it helps. It won't do any harm!

    8. #7
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Sky BB "Javascript disabled"

      Have you checked that Java Script is enabled. To check this, go to Tools>Internet Options>Security Tab>Custom Level button - Scroll down and make sure that the items under Scripting are either set to Enable or Prompt.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #8
      Craig-Morrison's Avatar
      Craig-Morrison is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01273
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky BB "Javascript disabled"

      Got the exact same problem, no recollection of changing settings to cause it and when checking tools active scripts are enabled. Have not been able to access my emails through home pc for few weeks now. When I get properties up for email access it states javascript:void(0)
      Last edited by Craig-Morrison; 25-03-08 at 08:08 PM.

    10. #9
      patshar's Avatar
      patshar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky BB "Javascript disabled"

      I was about 24hrs without any security due to macfee expiring and installing Avast. I thought i might have picked up a virus in between so i've downloaded AVG and some anti spyware product but still i get the same message. Also when i try and view sky product it states to download flash 9 however when i go to that website nothing happens!!

    11. #10
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Sky BB "Javascript disabled"

      Try going to Flash 9 and click the Install button. If you are using IE you will get a warning bar across the top, click this and select Install ActiveX.

      If you are using Firefox you will get the option to save the exe to your download location. Double click it there and the installation will proceed.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION