Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Activation Date?

This is a discussion on Activation Date? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi, newbie here! Not sure if I'm posting this in the right section, so apologies? Just wanted a bit of ...

pingpong is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Activation Date?

Hi, newbie here! Not sure if I'm posting this in the right section, so apologies? Just wanted a bit of advice about the activation date: - I have received router and also received letter stating user name from Sky and also a letter stating that my activation date will be by 21 September but to try the installation before this date as I opted for self-install and BT may have activated my line early?!?!? I installed the software and followed the instructions but the little (i) light on the router is still not lit up green. I phoned Sky and they said that activation date is due to be 21 September but to keep trying if I want before that date as BT sometimes activate early.

Question 1 I'm assuming that I don't need to keep reinstalling the software and that I just wait for the (i) to eventually light up once I'm activated?

Also after checking this very helpful forum I signed up to the BT tracker/checker and managed to see see the following info:

Order placed: 12/09/06
      Description: CHANGE (bit confused as to why it says CHANGE rather than ACTIVATE or ACTIVATION?
      We can do this: 21/09/06
      We agreed to deliver by: 21/09/06 (fingers crossed this will be the case?)