Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
    Results 31 to 40 of 47

    Install This Week

    This is a discussion on Install This Week within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Thanks for your time i tried to use the etherent cable again just now ad still get a error 300 ...

    1. #31
      nimitron's Avatar
      nimitron is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leicester Central
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      62
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Thanks for your time i tried to use the etherent cable again just now ad still get a error 300 ive tried to ring the 0800 number but it seems busy or not working! well i guess i'll have to wait for them to call back! hopefully they do


    2. Advertisement
    3. #32
      spike7451's Avatar
      spike7451 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Donaghadee
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      In the dark recess of my mind...
      Posts
      277
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Tier 3 are'nt taking calls at the moment & have'nt been for the past few days.Someone(not Sky,mostly) have created that many problems they're having to do that to fix them all!
      Last edited by Wheelie; 24-09-06 at 11:14 AM. Reason: Please do not quote the preceding post. Please use QUOTE sparingly if you wish to aim a reply at a user then please use @Use

    4. #33
      nimitron's Avatar
      nimitron is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leicester Central
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      62
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      yhe i've found that out but if they don't call you cack what else can you do? I'll try early tommorow see if i get put through.

    5. #34
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      If what Spike is saying is correct then it comes as no surprise they must be pulling their hair out with all the problems being reported.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    6. #35
      nimitron's Avatar
      nimitron is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leicester Central
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      62
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      well i'm a bit frustrated just got of the phone from sky support again and been proomised a call today but i serioously doubt it i am really dissapointed that sky are not providing the broadband servise i am supposed to be getting and i don't knwo why i'm getting all these errors!

    7. #36
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Yes I understand what you are saying and I bet all those who were having similar problems when Bulldogm, UK Oline and BE were first launched said the very same thing.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    8. #37
      spike7451's Avatar
      spike7451 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Donaghadee
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      In the dark recess of my mind...
      Posts
      277
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Quote Originally Posted by Wheelie View Post
      If what Spike is saying is correct then it comes as no surprise they must be pulling their hair out with all the problems being reported.
      Update on Tier 3 call-back....
      As of today,Tier 3 cannot gaurentee a call back at any time within the next 72 hours.They are litteraly swamped with work caused by delayed activations,BT ect.No point calling tommorow,I doubt you'd get a answer.
      Spike

    9. #38
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Thanks for the heads up Spike
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    10. #39
      nimitron's Avatar
      nimitron is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leicester Central
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      62
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      woah! ok now that has changed things! Ok so now i would like to ask can i cancel my broadband with sky as i have not recieved my service which i have payed for?

    11. #40
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Easy way to find that out is to call them.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     
    Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION