Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 15 of 15

    Migrated to Sky and now no Broadband

    This is a discussion on Migrated to Sky and now no Broadband within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I think a call to Customer Relations may help get things moving. I don't know the number, but I am ...

    1. #11
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Migrated to Sky and now no Broadband

      I think a call to Customer Relations may help get things moving. I don't know the number, but I am sure someone will oblige?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      stevieb143's Avatar
      stevieb143 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Migrated to Sky and now no Broadband

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      I think a call to Customer Relations may help get things moving. I don't know the number, but I am sure someone will oblige?

      Have been on to customer relations for the past 2 weeks and i am still no further forward!!!!

    4. #13
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Migrated to Sky and now no Broadband

      Have you told them (Customer relations not support) that you are really cross and want to leave if nothing can be done.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #14
      stevieb143's Avatar
      stevieb143 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Migrated to Sky and now no Broadband

      Another week down.. Still no further way forward... Oh well may be off to virgin media...

    6. #15
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Migrated to Sky and now no Broadband

      I think if I were in your position, after waiting so long, I would give CR one more call and insist that you are allowed to speak to someone with real authority.
      As James wrote
      If you really can't get Sky Customer Support to budge from their current position, then you can call 020 7705 3000 and ask for Customer Relations.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION