Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    BitComet0.98 and SKY SAGEM Router problem?

    This is a discussion on BitComet0.98 and SKY SAGEM Router problem? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi this is my first post Can anyone help me please with some problems that I am having with Bitcomit0.98 ...

    1. #1
      SKY Kider2593's Avatar
      SKY Kider2593 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      BitComet0.98 and SKY SAGEM Router problem?



      Hi this is my first post

      Can anyone help me please with some problems that I am having with Bitcomit0.98 and my SKY Router.

      The Make and model of the router is SAGEM LK07277DP183500

      Problem

      When I run bitcomit and the programme tries to detect ports, Block90.193.39.170 is displayed with the yellow cricle and not green, I think I need to port farward Bitcomit with my router. Do you now if it is port farwarding that I need to do if so can you please explain how I do this with some sheet shots on each stage.

      This would be most helpful thanks.
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails BitComet0.98 and SKY SAGEM Router problem?-bitcomit0.98-current-status.jpg  


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: BitComet0.98 and SKY SAGEM Router problem?

      You will need to find the ports that are needed and then forward them.

      Try this tutorial to give you an idea of how to achieve this.

      SkyUser - The Unofficial Help and Support Forum for everything Sky! - Netgear V2 Port Forwarding Tutorial

      We are due to have an image one done for the Sagem by Sunday.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #3
      SKY Kider2593's Avatar
      SKY Kider2593 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: BitComet0.98 and SKY SAGEM Router problem?

      Thanks for your help

      is the SAGEM tutorial going to be in this thread so I can find it.

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: BitComet0.98 and SKY SAGEM Router problem?

      I'll put a link in here for you




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: BitComet0.98 and SKY SAGEM Router problem?





      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    7. #6
      SKY Kider2593's Avatar
      SKY Kider2593 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: BitComet0.98 and SKY SAGEM Router problem?

      HI

      The instructions were very helpful and it work first time thanks once again.

    8. #7
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: BitComet0.98 and SKY SAGEM Router problem?

      No problems, I have just updated it with some clearer pictures, glad we could help you.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION