Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    0800 0510317 no answer

    This is a discussion on 0800 0510317 no answer within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I've tried 0800 0510317 several times today and I've let it ring for 30 mins + with no answer. I ...

    1. #1
      Scooby_Doo's Avatar
      Scooby_Doo is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: CMNUN - Nuneaton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Posts
      37
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Question 0800 0510317 no answer

      I've tried 0800 0510317 several times today and I've let it ring for 30 mins + with no answer. I selected options 1 broadband and 3 order enquiries..

      Has it been disconnected or just too busy

      Still waiting to be connected, first promise 8th Sep, then 15th, still not connected

      Scooby Doo


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      hello scooby im not sure but when i phoned that number today i waited for 1 hour and 40 mins and got fed up so put phone down,

      i to was due on the 8th and then 15th

      i will try again later on the 0800 if no joy ill try the expensive one
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    4. #3
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      It could be that they are just very busy and from what you have said about the dates it looks like you are in the same boat as SatDish and he was on the phone for well over an hour before he gave it up, not sure if he has tried again.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    5. #4
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Damn he got there before me
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    6. #5
      Steve's Avatar
      Steve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Aylesbury Bucks
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I have tried the 0800 number today and it just rings and rings........tried the 0870 number and got through took about 25mins.

      They where just as helpful as they always are!!!!

      Steve

    7. #6
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      Steve tell them what you was told m8
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    8. #7
      Steve's Avatar
      Steve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Aylesbury Bucks
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Been waiting to be activated since 8th September then 15th.......When I spoke to them today they now say 6th October.....no reason was given only that the date may be brought forward!! big JOKE what more can I do.

      Steve

    9. #8
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Sorry to hear that Steve and theres nothing you can do unless you cancel your order then its just a waiting game
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    10. #9
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      i just got of the phone (0870 40 40 40 as they ignoring the 0800 number)

      and they say they are told to say there a 2 day delay but she admited it more like 7 all depends on where you live and how busy your exchange is,

      i was told to phone back Tuesday evening to find out what is going on, she also said sky are going to be in contact with BT on monday to find out what is going on at the BT end.

      it does look like BT can not cope with the orders, where as Sky would be expected to take on more staff to cope someone like BT just wont.

      hope this info helps some people
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    11. #10
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Well at least we have a little more information now thanks mate
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION