Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
    Results 31 to 35 of 35

    My BT line is not registered to right postcode, say SKY?

    This is a discussion on My BT line is not registered to right postcode, say SKY? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; ^^^^ SPAM springs to mind Edit: there was a message above that has been deleted...

    1. #31
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: My BT line is not registered to right postcode, say SKY?

      ^^^^ SPAM springs to mind

      Edit: there was a message above that has been deleted
      Last edited by richone54; 04-01-08 at 01:30 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #32
      jmcmuk75's Avatar
      jmcmuk75 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NEFN - 1Km - Att 32
      Broadband ISP: Tiscali suck
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Fencehouses
      Posts
      43
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: My BT line is not registered to right postcode, say SKY?

      Spam, spam, spam, spam

    4. #33
      murdock's Avatar
      murdock is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,029
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: My BT line is not registered to right postcode, say SKY?

      "So the answer was a simple over-type by a Sky operator!
      I checked my order online and sky processed the order on
      BTs incorrect postcode, and it has worked!" - envy
      --------------------------------------------------------


      Great news that you are connected at last.
      Even though your telephone bill must be horrific.
      Hopefully, someone who trains the Sky operators reads this thread.

    5. #34
      mikegc's Avatar
      mikegc is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Mirfield
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Location
      Leeds
      Posts
      16
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: My BT line is not registered to right postcode, say SKY?

      I have had a similar Problem, I gave sky the wrong postcode (even though it was what we were told by the estate agent. I called last night and found this out, I got Sky to update the info but the operator said she had to give it to her manager and to call back on Saturday to order. They never told me that it was incorrect and if I had not called I would never get Broadband.
      Why do I have to wait till Saturday to re-order? She mumbled something about the system, but i wasn't sure.

      I should have SKY TV by now too, but unfortunately the entire tv system was broken when the engineer came to install in our flats, so we got charged 40 for nothing, and they are coming back on Monday to install again. Going to try and get the 40 back from the flat developers as it's their fault.

    6. #35
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: My BT line is not registered to right postcode, say SKY?

      You have to wait as it's not just Skys database that needs to be changed and it will take a few days for all the relevant databases to be up to date again.

     

     
    Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION