Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Help

    This is a discussion on Help within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Due to be activated on Sky BB Max today, came to set up the router only to find out it ...

    1. #1
      liondog's Avatar
      liondog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Winsford MRWIN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Posts
      40
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Help

      Due to be activated on Sky BB Max today, came to set up the router only to find out it was a faulty one with no power. Phoned tech support and was told I could not use my own router and they would send me out a new netgear. Question is is there any way that I can set up my old router to use on sky in the time being.

      Thanks in advance.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      penrhyn's Avatar
      penrhyn is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Long Eaton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD 1TB Box
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Derbyshire
      Posts
      1,186
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: Help

      Sorry you will have to wait for a new one to turn up. The username and password are built in(not your email password) and you would need them to use your own router.


    4. #3
      liondog's Avatar
      liondog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Winsford MRWIN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Posts
      40
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help

      Well new router arrived today so now up and running.

    5. #4
      liondog's Avatar
      liondog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Winsford MRWIN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Posts
      40
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Help

      Now surfin the net nicely
      Surfin along nicely on sky BB max



    6. #5
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Help

      Now surfin the net nicely
      If only everyone was so lucky.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION