Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 51

    MSN Down?

    This is a discussion on MSN Down? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; hi ive just got connected to sky bb and i cant seem to connect to the msn or msger at ...

    1. #1
      skullkid's Avatar
      skullkid is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: (WMLON)
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      123
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      MSN Down?

      hi ive just got connected to sky bb and i cant seem to connect to the msn or msger at all any 1 esle here got the same prob?

      and any 1 know why i cant connect ?

      thanks for any help
      Motto - "Vis unita fortior"


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      skullkid's Avatar
      skullkid is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: (WMLON)
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      123
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      DNS? ips

      what are skys dns ips please?
      Motto - "Vis unita fortior"

    4. #3
      dingdong's Avatar
      dingdong is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      591
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      don't know - but why do you need them just out of interest.

    5. #4
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Good question dingdong, but maybe if he tried looking in the router Router Status that might help
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    6. #5
      skullkid's Avatar
      skullkid is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: (WMLON)
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      123
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      hi guys i just wanted to knwo what they were thats all thanks hmm what should my MTU be set at for sky 1500?

      thanks for any help

      when i do a dns lookup in mirc all i get is this
      dns: unable to resolve (90.194.43.66)
      Motto - "Vis unita fortior"

    7. #6
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      For info on MTU etc go have a look >>Here<<
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    8. #7
      skullkid's Avatar
      skullkid is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: (WMLON)
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      123
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      hmm im usign fixed info on my nic

      with these settings



      are the settings ok for using with the sky router, well i can connect with them but ive noticed i can connect to
      some sites like msn msger or evn use there service

      thanks again
      Motto - "Vis unita fortior"

    9. #8
      dingdong's Avatar
      dingdong is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      591
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      i would set those to auto if i were you.

    10. #9
      skullkid's Avatar
      skullkid is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: (WMLON)
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      123
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      even on auto its the same, i have to use my own settings for a server i run
      Motto - "Vis unita fortior"

    11. #10
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Yes so would I if you want to set a fixed IP for your machine assuming you have more than one that can be done in the router in the LAN IP Setup using your PC's MAC Address.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     
    Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION