Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 23

    Activation - BT.COM says its Complete

    This is a discussion on Activation - BT.COM says its Complete within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Good point !! OK about to ring to get the 72 hour fob off !!...

    1. #11
      blisteringblue's Avatar
      blisteringblue is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Horwich
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      97
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Activation - BT.COM says its Complete

      Good point !! OK about to ring to get the 72 hour fob off !!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Activation - BT.COM says its Complete

      well, id say give provisioning a call first to check if its gone through completely....then go to tier 1 (with router off) and have them do a tone test. this (should) fail and you'll be passed to tier 2 to log to BT - shouldn't get fobbed off, hopefully, and if its just a jumpering issue (which it could be) it should get done by 2moro...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    4. #13
      blisteringblue's Avatar
      blisteringblue is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Horwich
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      97
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Activation - BT.COM says its Complete

      Quote Originally Posted by IAmNotTheEnemy View Post
      well, id say give provisioning a call first to check if its gone through completely....then go to tier 1 (with router off) and have them do a tone test. this (should) fail and you'll be passed to tier 2 to log to BT - shouldn't get fobbed off, hopefully, and if its just a jumpering issue (which it could be) it should get done by 2moro...
      About as much chance as finding Lord Lucan.

      Rung them and the first lady says it could still activate sometime before midnight tonight, but they will not put me through to next level as 3 days have not passed and they will say exactly the same.

      I even told her that all I need is a tone test (my ADSL cable is out) but she said they won't do this for 3 days !!

      Will try again this afternoon, but this time ringing Technical Support Direct.

    5. #14
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Activation - BT.COM says its Complete

      provisioning (if that's who you spoke to) won't run the tone test - thats tech supports job. IF it's still within the first 3 days then prob best leave it as tier 1 may say the same thing...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    6. #15
      blisteringblue's Avatar
      blisteringblue is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Horwich
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      97
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Activation - BT.COM says its Complete

      Thanks for your help though, it is as frustrating as others have said !!

      I will leave it till Friday now, its OK for me as I have my 3G which is working quite well (did a speed test and getting 427kb which is tremendous as far as I am concerned), will just have to suffer the wrath of the MSN twins when they get in from college tonight !! LOL !!

      3 days without t'internet they will think their right arm is cut off !!

    7. #16
      Helpmeplease's Avatar
      Helpmeplease is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: BT Broadband Option 1 (not for much longer)
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      99
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Activation - BT.COM says its Complete

      Suspect that the Sky ordering system claims the order is still in progress. If the ordering system is saying that, then you won't be able to login. That's why Sky says it can take 3 days after activiation to get your Internet access up and running.

      You can see if the ordering system is saying something like that, by checking the errors in the router log. The log will say something about invalid username/password, etc.
      Last edited by Helpmeplease; 26-09-07 at 01:21 PM.

    8. #17
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Activation - BT.COM says its Complete

      Quote Originally Posted by blisteringblue View Post
      Thanks for your help though, it is as frustrating as others have said !!

      I will leave it till Friday now, its OK for me as I have my 3G which is working quite well (did a speed test and getting 427kb which is tremendous as far as I am concerned), will just have to suffer the wrath of the MSN twins when they get in from college tonight !! LOL !!

      3 days without t'internet they will think their right arm is cut off !!
      do they not have mobile phones? lol!!!

      fully understand ur plight though - hope its sorted soon!!
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    9. #18
      blisteringblue's Avatar
      blisteringblue is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Horwich
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      97
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Activation - BT.COM says its Complete

      Quote Originally Posted by Helpmeplease View Post
      Suspect that the Sky ordering system claims the order is still in progress. If the ordering system is saying that, then you won't be able to login. That's why Sky says it can take 3 days after activiation to get your Internet access up and running.

      You can see if the ordering system is saying something like that, by checking the errors in the router log. The log will say something about invalid username/password, etc.
      Only entries in log are "LCP is allowed to come up" & "Initialize LCP" ??

      Going to have one more try with support and then leave it for a couple of days.

    10. #19
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Activation - BT.COM says its Complete

      remember, tech support is 08705 515 515 option 1, option 3
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    11. #20
      blisteringblue's Avatar
      blisteringblue is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Horwich
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      97
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Activation - BT.COM says its Complete

      Quote Originally Posted by IAmNotTheEnemy View Post
      remember, tech support is 08705 515 515 option 1, option 3
      Part 1 done, Tier 1 are seeing my port as down, but as I am saying my internet line is up (I left the ADSL on) this needs tier 2 and she is putting me through !!!!

      OOOOOH the suspense !!

      However me being a muppet rang on my mobile (as work pay it) so now have to ring back on the home phone but armed with the magic ticket number for tier 2 and they will tone test me.

     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION