Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

MAC code only valid for 4 more days ? problem

This is a discussion on MAC code only valid for 4 more days ? problem within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi Folks, I'm new to SkyUser & this is my first post..... I'm currently with Pipex, and I asked for ...

anukas is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Question MAC code only valid for 4 more days ? problem

Hi Folks,
      I'm new to SkyUser & this is my first post.....
      I'm currently with Pipex, and I asked for a MAC code at the end of August. It did'nt arrive, and, busy with work, I forgot about it for a while.
      Anyway, phoned Pipex today, got the MAC code, but apparently its only valid til the 28th Sept.
      So, is it worth starting the application process to get Sky broadband, or should I wait 4 days until it expires, and then apply for a new code?

Also, I'm worried that during the process of changing from Pipex to Sky, there will be a period of perhaps days when I will be without internet access. Am I right to be concerned? What can I do to minimze any delay?
      Can I use a dial-up account of some sort if I'm disconnected ? (I really need uninterrupted internet access)

Sorry for all the questions, this post has noob written all over it, I know!
      I've had a brief sortie thru the site, couldn't find, at first look,the info I need.
      If some sympathetic soul can point me in the right direction, I'll be a happy little noob!
      Cheers,
      Anne

2. Advertisement
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Thanks