Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 32

    adsl2+

    This is a discussion on adsl2+ within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Like Isitme said, post your detailed stats and there are people here on the forum who will be able to ...

    1. #21
      James67's Avatar
      James67 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      1,789
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: adsl2+

      Like Isitme said, post your detailed stats and there are people here on the forum who will be able to tell whether that expectation of 16Mbit/sec is realistic. Attenuation isn't the only consideration when it comes to line spead.

      There's a link in Isitme's sig which will tell you how to get the detailed stats.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      jasonpi's Avatar
      jasonpi is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: aberdeen north
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: adsl2+

      heres my stats btw:
      /usr/sbin/adslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
      Status: Showtime Channel: INTR, Upstream rate = 768 Kbps, Downstream rate = 8096 Kbps
      Link Power State: L0
      Mode: G.DMT
      Channel: Interleave
      Trellis: ON
      Line Status: No Defect
      Training Status: Showtime
      Down Up
      SNR (dB): 13.4 14.0
      Attn(dB): 22.0 15.0
      Pwr(dBm): 19.8 8.6
      Max(Kbps): 10368 1248
      Rate (Kbps): 8096 768
      G.dmt framing
      K: 254(0) 25
      R: 12 16
      S: 1 8
      D: 64 8
      ADSL2 framing
      MSGc: 1 1
      B: 254 25
      M: 1 8
      T: 1 1
      R: 12 16
      S: 1.0470 8.6153
      L: 2040 208
      D: 64 8
      Counters
      SF: 12820 12818
      SFErr: 0 0
      RS: 1743582 108953
      RSCorr: 0 0
      RSUnCorr: 0 0

      HEC: 0 0
      OCD: 0 0
      LCD: 0 0
      Total Cells: 4163037 0
      Data Cells: 24889 0
      Drop Cells: 0
      Bit Errors: 0 0

      ES: 0 0
      SES: 0 0
      UAS: 30 0
      Total time = 4 min 24 sec
      SF = 12820
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      Latest 1 day time = 4 min 24 sec
      SF = 12820
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      Latest 15 minutes time = 4 min 24 sec
      SF = 12820
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      Previous 15 minutes time = 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      Previous 1 day time = 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0

    4. #23
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: adsl2+

      altho only 5 mins id say just call Sky again and get switched. I agree with you that it should be done but as i said before a working connection that can be upped is better than no connection. At least urs is working!!!
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    5. #24
      jasonpi's Avatar
      jasonpi is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: aberdeen north
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: adsl2+

      im on the fone now heres hoping

    6. #25
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: adsl2+

      if that fails give it a try using the web form....they should pick it up over night and hopefully do it...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    7. #26
      jasonpi's Avatar
      jasonpi is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: aberdeen north
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: adsl2+

      helejuja or whatever told you i could get full whack new stats:
      /usr/sbin/adslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
      Status: Showtime Channel: FAST, Upstream rate = 764 Kbps, Downstream rate = 16382 Kbps
      Link Power State: L0
      Mode: ADSL2+
      Channel: Fast
      Trellis: ON
      Line Status: No Defect
      Training Status: Showtime
      Down Up
      SNR (dB): 5.7 13.0
      Attn(dB): 25.5 14.2
      Pwr(dBm): 1.3 12.4
      Max(Kbps): 16824 864
      Rate (Kbps): 16382 764
      G.dmt framing
      K: 47(0) 24
      R: 8 16
      S: 1 8
      D: 0 8
      ADSL2 framing
      MSGc: 58 68
      B: 46 23
      M: 1 8
      T: 11 1
      R: 8 16
      S: 0.0916 7.7037
      L: 4802 216
      D: 256 8
      Counters
      SF: 15064 15062
      SFErr: 3 1
      RS: 10605646 128027
      RSCorr: 154871 0
      RSUnCorr: 186 0

      HEC: 2 0
      OCD: 0 0
      LCD: 0 0
      Total Cells: 9396812 409762
      Data Cells: 6396 903
      Drop Cells: 0
      Bit Errors: 0 0

      ES: 6 1
      SES: 3 0
      UAS: 61 19
      Total time = 2 hours 12 min 21 sec
      SF = 18389
      CRC = 133
      LOS = 3
      LOF = 0
      ES = 6
      Latest 1 day time = 2 hours 12 min 21 sec
      SF = 18389
      CRC = 133
      LOS = 3
      LOF = 0
      ES = 6
      Latest 15 minutes time = 12 min 21 sec
      SF = 18389
      CRC = 133
      LOS = 3
      LOF = 0
      ES = 5
      Previous 15 minutes time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      Previous 1 day time = 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      15 minutes interval [-30 min to -15 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 1
      15 minutes interval [-45 min to -30 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      15 minutes interval [-60 min to -45 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0

    8. #27
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: adsl2+

      bad SNR tho - you on an extention? if so try it in ur master/test socket and see if it goes up cause that'll prob cause issues later down the line...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    9. #28
      jasonpi's Avatar
      jasonpi is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: aberdeen north
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: adsl2+

      snr just gone up to 8 im sure it was because it had just been switched over altho i know netgears are renound for holding synch into minus events!!!btw on a 5 meter extension aswell and will plug into master socket..you think thats bad you should see my gf's line snr of 3.5db

    10. #29
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: adsl2+

      id say keep it in the master and run ethernet instead and u should hopefully have a nice stable connection!! I'd even go as far as getting a filtered faceplate to keep all risks to a minimum.

      Glad it's sorted now tho!!
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    11. #30
      jasonpi's Avatar
      jasonpi is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: aberdeen north
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: adsl2+

      will do cheers all

     

     
    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION