Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
    Results 51 to 60 of 70

    Sky Broadband Broken? - Cant connect to some websites!

    This is a discussion on Sky Broadband Broken? - Cant connect to some websites! within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; nor me, site doesnt appear here either, but is cached by google. suggesting Sky has routing issues somewhere. Edit- Tracert ...

    1. #51
      kiwiwannabe1982's Avatar
      kiwiwannabe1982 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Broken? - Cant connect to some websites!

      nor me, site doesnt appear here either, but is cached by google. suggesting Sky has routing issues somewhere. Edit- Tracert confirms, connection drops at hop 9 - 4.68.117.103
      I have had bad issues with stale sessions today, NI call centre are driving me loopy ask a ton of irrelevant questions which the hispanic / indian call centres dont hassle me with. Hispanic one is the best out of the 3, pleasant, intelligent and dont faff around. Unlike the time waster land that seems to be the NI call centre.
      Last edited by kiwiwannabe1982; 14-09-07 at 01:51 AM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #52
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,892
      Thanks
      63
      Thanked 1,627 Times in 1,589 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Broken? - Cant connect to some websites!

      Can anybody tell me if there is a difference between the .me.uk site (airconditioners) and the .co.uk one? Is it a different site? I did think that .me was reserved for individuals and could not be used by companies.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #53
      natjmos's Avatar
      natjmos is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Broken? - Cant connect to some websites!

      We have just had Sky Broadband activated - we can't access some sites, and after reading this thread - does anyone know if this is still an on going problem or if they have fixed it?

      Thanks.

    5. #54
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,892
      Thanks
      63
      Thanked 1,627 Times in 1,589 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Broken? - Cant connect to some websites!

      ^^^^^^^^^^
      List the sites you can't get and members will test them.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #55
      PSLPOTTER's Avatar
      PSLPOTTER is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0151427
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Broken? - Cant connect to some websites!

      Don't know if same problem, but I have found problems with two sites ( EasyJet and Luxor Hotel Las Vegas ). I can connect with site OK , but when I fill in information, date, destination etc and send away for price it comes up as unable to connect.
      This seems only at home, when I go via server at work its OK.
      Any ideas ?
      Thanks

    7. #56
      christ69's Avatar
      christ69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Withdean
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Hove
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Broken? - Cant connect to some websites!

      Possible answer to your problems. I got home today and my router had dropped the line. I switched it off and on then couldn't connect to many websites.

      After 1 stupid 30min call to tier 1, they put me though to tier2. T*at said it can only be my machine causing this. So i lied and said i'll plug my neighbours laptop in and it was the same. Then they said it has to be the router. I explained that i was pinging sites and tracing the ping. No problems for the sites that work but for the sites i couldn't access the ping would get through about 6 jumps and stop somewhere in easynet network...so couldn't be the router, had to be easynet problem.

      They said tier3 would call in 3 days.....they tried to put me through to tier 3 but actually put me oin hold in sales queue.

      I phone back and got tier 1 to put me through to tier3, amazingly they did.

      Great guy at tier 3 couldn't quite see what was wrong but we found that the reason was when the router dropped the line, it got a new ip address when it recconected. This ip address was from a new range that hadn't populated accross the network yet and this was the problem.


      He bounced the line till a got an ip address from adifferent range and all worked perfectly. Also he was impressed with the fact i'm only supposed to get 3.5megs but are actually getting 6megs.

      So reebooting the router a few times may solve the problem!!!

      I hope this helps......

      Christ69

    8. #57
      sav's Avatar
      sav
      sav is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Brixton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Posts
      95
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Smile Re: Sky Broadband Broken? - Cant connect to some websites!

      Can somebody check this site for me

      Yoga Journal


      Was working fine a couple of days ago.



      Thanks

      Sav

    9. #58
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,892
      Thanks
      63
      Thanked 1,627 Times in 1,589 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Broken? - Cant connect to some websites!

      It times out with me!

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. #59
      sav's Avatar
      sav
      sav is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Brixton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Posts
      95
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Broken? - Cant connect to some websites!

      Thanks 4 the quick response

      what do I do now ????


      I know this site works as I am on it at work


      Thanks


      Sav

    11. #60
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,182
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 55 Times in 51 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband Broken? - Cant connect to some websites!

      It doesn't load for me either so post it here:

      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/servi...-new-post.html

     

     
    Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION