Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Sky Broadband questions

    This is a discussion on Sky Broadband questions within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Is the MAX package only 10 if you also have Sky TV? How much is the See, Speak, Surf package ...

    1. #1
      Vegeta's Avatar
      Vegeta is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      96
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Question Sky Broadband questions

      Is the MAX package only 10 if you also have Sky TV?

      How much is the See, Speak, Surf package with MAX as the broadband package? Is it 31?

      I'm going to be moving from Virgin Media because of their constant billing issues

      Anyone on Sky Broadband in the Stockport area and can comment whether they can get max? (Exchange code: MRSTO)

      Samknows says the exchange was enabled on 16/05/07 by Sky/Easynet and DSL ZoneUK says the exchange is 950m away from me in a straight line.

      What speeds can I expect and will the connection be ADSL2+? According to Sky's availability checker via post code I can get the MAX service. I don't have a BT line yet so I can't check via phone number.

      Thanks!
      Last edited by Vegeta; 05-09-07 at 01:38 AM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      RickyC's Avatar
      RickyC is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Salford
      Broadband ISP: Mid/JNET
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Salford
      Posts
      705
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband questions

      if you have never had a bt line it will be hard to say what speed you will get!

    4. #3
      allen's Avatar
      allen is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Midlands
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      128
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Sky Broadband questions

      Quote Originally Posted by Vegeta View Post
      Is the MAX package only 10 if you also have Sky TV?

      Thanks!
      Yes that's right - at least it is for existing users - can't answer for price being offered now to new starters.
      Last edited by allen; 05-09-07 at 01:58 AM.

    5. #4
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband questions

      See, Speak & Surf was the Mid service for 26, now it's being advertised with Sky Sports and Base service for 30-odd so i wouldn't know how much for Max.....

      as for speed, witout the line there is NO real way of telling the speeds you could get. If ur neighbour has a BT line you can always put that in a chcker and see what it says but bear in mind distance from exchange will limit what you can get
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    6. #5
      Vegeta's Avatar
      Vegeta is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      96
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband questions

      I already have a BT line to my house, it just needs activating. How long do BT take to do this and can my existing cable number be transferred while I still have my cable line?

      Also how long will Sky then take to activate the broadband on the line? I'm going to install the router and filters myself.

      Thanks.

    7. #6
      Perseus's Avatar
      Perseus is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Broadband questions

      Call BT and ask them.

      The broadband will be activated within 15 days. I'd say 7-10 is more accurate barring any exceptions.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION