Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 36

    ok my current stats, am i still adsl2+ capable??

    This is a discussion on ok my current stats, am i still adsl2+ capable?? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Oh yes!! definately! it fixed all my problems pulling that orange wire out....

    1. #21
      Koala5's Avatar
      Koala5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dunstable
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      1,894
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 30 Times in 30 Posts

      Re: ok my current stats, am i still adsl2+ capable??

      Oh yes!! definately! it fixed all my problems pulling that orange wire out.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      jdsimp1234's Avatar
      jdsimp1234 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SWBNP - Bridgend .South Wales
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Bridgend South Wales area
      Posts
      795
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: ok my current stats, am i still adsl2+ capable??

      ummmm, seems to me that line the faceplate socket is connected to, gos straight from here, to my hall way to the bedroom, as an extention socket which has a blank faceplate with no socket.

    4. #23
      jdsimp1234's Avatar
      jdsimp1234 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SWBNP - Bridgend .South Wales
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Bridgend South Wales area
      Posts
      795
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: ok my current stats, am i still adsl2+ capable??

      System Up Time 28:20:23

      Port Status TxPkts RxPkts Collisions Tx B/s Rx B/s Up Time
      WAN PPPoA 80510 146418 0 4740 271002 00:12:59
      LAN 10M/100M 2900644 3050962 0 22149 19928 28:20:21
      WLAN 11M/54M/108M 103199 0 0 56 0 28:20:12
      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream

      Connection Speed 8096 kbps 768 kbps
      Line Attenuation 24.0 db 16.0 db
      Noise Margin 14.3 db 13.0 db


      this is what my router shows
      Last edited by jdsimp1234; 24-08-07 at 04:47 PM.

    5. #24
      jdsimp1234's Avatar
      jdsimp1234 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SWBNP - Bridgend .South Wales
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Bridgend South Wales area
      Posts
      795
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: ok my current stats, am i still adsl2+ capable??

      and also my current stats:

      /usr/sbin/adslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
      Status: Showtime Channel: INTR, Upstream rate = 768 Kbps, Downstream rate = 8096 Kbps
      Link Power State: L0
      Mode: G.DMT
      Channel: Interleave
      Trellis: ON
      Line Status: No Defect
      Training Status: Showtime
      Down Up
      SNR (dB): 14.1 13.0
      Attn(dB): 24.0 16.0
      Pwr(dBm): 19.8 8.1
      Max(Kbps): 10560 1216
      Rate (Kbps): 8096 768
      G.dmt framing
      K: 254(0) 25
      R: 12 16
      S: 1 8
      D: 64 8
      ADSL2 framing
      MSGc: 1 1
      B: 254 25
      M: 1 8
      T: 1 1
      R: 12 16
      S: 1.0470 8.6153
      L: 2040 208
      D: 64 8
      Counters
      SF: 61339 61337
      SFErr: 0 0
      RS: 8342242 521364
      RSCorr: 0 0
      RSUnCorr: 0 0

      HEC: 0 0
      OCD: 0 0
      LCD: 0 0
      Total Cells: 19914110 0
      Data Cells: 4543527 0
      Drop Cells: 264318
      Bit Errors: 0 0

      ES: 11 0
      SES: 7 0
      UAS: 491 0
      Total time = 1 days 4 hours 23 min 46 sec
      SF = 5966428
      CRC = 1031
      LOS = 14
      LOF = 0
      ES = 11
      Latest 1 day time = 4 hours 23 min 46 sec
      SF = 910988
      CRC = 712
      LOS = 12
      LOF = 0
      ES = 8
      Latest 15 minutes time = 8 min 46 sec
      SF = 30934
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      Previous 15 minutes time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 50931
      CRC = 165
      LOS = 7
      LOF = 0
      ES = 1
      Previous 1 day time = 24 hours 0 sec
      SF = 5055440
      CRC = 319
      LOS = 2
      LOF = 0
      ES = 3
      15 minutes interval [-30 min to -15 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 49401
      CRC = 126
      LOS = 2
      LOF = 0
      ES = 1
      15 minutes interval [-45 min to -30 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52989
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      15 minutes interval [-60 min to -45 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52930
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0

    6. #25
      Koala5's Avatar
      Koala5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dunstable
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      1,894
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 30 Times in 30 Posts

      Re: ok my current stats, am i still adsl2+ capable??

      Are these from the test socket? If not then yes you have lots of errors and need to sort your wiring out.

    7. #26
      jdsimp1234's Avatar
      jdsimp1234 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SWBNP - Bridgend .South Wales
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Bridgend South Wales area
      Posts
      795
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: ok my current stats, am i still adsl2+ capable??

      no, i think that the errors occured when i was using with the faceplate socket connected. Have been connected to test socket for last hour, have been testing faceplate socket. seems errors while faceplate socket connected.

    8. #27
      jdsimp1234's Avatar
      jdsimp1234 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SWBNP - Bridgend .South Wales
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Bridgend South Wales area
      Posts
      795
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: ok my current stats, am i still adsl2+ capable??

      /usr/sbin/adslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
      Status: Showtime Channel: INTR, Upstream rate = 768 Kbps, Downstream rate = 8096 Kbps
      Link Power State: L0
      Mode: G.DMT
      Channel: Interleave
      Trellis: ON
      Line Status: No Defect
      Training Status: Showtime
      Down Up
      SNR (dB): 14.2 13.0
      Attn(dB): 24.0 16.0
      Pwr(dBm): 19.8 8.1
      Max(Kbps): 10560 1216
      Rate (Kbps): 8096 768
      G.dmt framing
      K: 254(0) 25
      R: 12 16
      S: 1 8
      D: 64 8
      ADSL2 framing
      MSGc: 1 1
      B: 254 25
      M: 1 8
      T: 1 1
      R: 12 16
      S: 1.0470 8.6153
      L: 2040 208
      D: 64 8
      Counters
      SF: 161378 161376
      SFErr: 0 0
      RS: 21947480 1371696
      RSCorr: 0 0
      RSUnCorr: 0 0

      HEC: 0 0
      OCD: 0 0
      LCD: 0 0
      Total Cells: 52388770 0
      Data Cells: 7031071 0
      Drop Cells: 264318
      Bit Errors: 0 0

      ES: 11 0
      SES: 7 0
      UAS: 491 0
      Total time = 1 days 4 hours 52 min 6 sec
      SF = 6066467
      CRC = 1031
      LOS = 14
      LOF = 0
      ES = 11
      Latest 1 day time = 4 hours 52 min 6 sec
      SF = 1011027
      CRC = 712
      LOS = 12
      LOF = 0
      ES = 8
      Latest 15 minutes time = 7 min 6 sec
      SF = 25113
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      Previous 15 minutes time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52930
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      Previous 1 day time = 24 hours 0 sec
      SF = 5055440
      CRC = 319
      LOS = 2
      LOF = 0
      ES = 3
      15 minutes interval [-30 min to -15 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52930
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      15 minutes interval [-45 min to -30 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 50931
      CRC = 165
      LOS = 7
      LOF = 0
      ES = 1
      15 minutes interval [-60 min to -45 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 49401
      CRC = 126
      LOS = 2
      LOF = 0
      ES = 1

      any changes?

    9. #28
      Koala5's Avatar
      Koala5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dunstable
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      1,894
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 30 Times in 30 Posts

      Re: ok my current stats, am i still adsl2+ capable??

      You need to plug your router direct into the test socket, the one behind the faceplate! reset the router to clear any existing errors that are in the log. Then download for a few hours, then check the stats again. If the CRC errors disappear then your extension wiring is causing the problem "Simple"

    10. #29
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: ok my current stats, am i still adsl2+ capable??

      15 minutes interval [-45 min to -30 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 50931
      CRC = 165
      LOS = 7
      LOF = 0
      ES = 1
      15 minutes interval [-60 min to -45 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 49401
      CRC = 126
      LOS = 2
      LOF = 0
      ES = 1
      Most of the errors seem to be occurring in this 30 min period. It could be a power source switching on/off, street lights, CH or AC, microwaves etc...

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    11. #30
      jdsimp1234's Avatar
      jdsimp1234 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SWBNP - Bridgend .South Wales
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Bridgend South Wales area
      Posts
      795
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: ok my current stats, am i still adsl2+ capable??

      would washing machines cause this? as i do run washing + tumble dryer.

      but their nowhere near the main socket.

      must be something from outside, i am not running anything that turns itself on and off at the moment, or at all today, apart from washing machine + tumble dryer.

      hmmm, curious, would sky/sky+ boxes cause this? as they are connected to
      the main socket.

     

     
    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION