Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Am i on adsl2??

    This is a discussion on Am i on adsl2?? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hey peeps im new to sky broadband im just wondering am i on adsl ? or adsl2?? im getting speeds ...

    1. #1
      Flunkyou2's Avatar
      Flunkyou2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Norton
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Talking Am i on adsl2??

      Hey peeps im new to sky broadband im just wondering am i on adsl? or adsl2?? im getting speeds of 4.5mb...... and 50.5 DB on the line


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Am i on adsl2??

      post ur full stats but id hazzard a guess ur not - attenuation like that won't get you on ADSL2+
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    4. #3
      Flunkyou2's Avatar
      Flunkyou2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Norton
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Am i on adsl2??

      /usr/sbin/adslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
      Status: Showtime Channel: INTR, Upstream rate = 768 Kbps, Downstream rate = 5120 Kbps
      Link Power State: L0
      Mode: G.DMT
      Channel: Interleave
      Trellis: ON
      Line Status: No Defect
      Training Status: Showtime
      Down Up
      SNR (dB): 6.3 13.0
      Attn(dB): 56.0 31.5
      Pwr(dBm): 19.7 12.5
      Max(Kbps): 5728 1088
      Rate (Kbps): 5120 768
      G.dmt framing
      K: 161(0) 25
      R: 16 16
      S: 1 8
      D: 64 8
      ADSL2 framing
      MSGc: 1 1
      B: 161 25
      M: 1 8
      T: 1 1
      R: 16 16
      S: 1.0987 8.6153
      L: 1296 208
      D: 64 8
      Counters
      SF: 444085 444083
      SFErr: 6 0
      RS: 30197806 3774705
      RSCorr: 13263725 18
      RSUnCorr: 94 0

      HEC: 5 0
      OCD: 0 0
      LCD: 0 0
      Total Cells: 91167980 0
      Data Cells: 1864323 0
      Drop Cells: 0
      Bit Errors: 0 0

      ES: 41 0
      SES: 38 0
      UAS: 21 0
      Total time = 2 hours 6 min 17 sec
      SF = 444085
      CRC = 6
      LOS = 42
      LOF = 0
      ES = 41
      Latest 1 day time = 2 hours 6 min 17 sec
      SF = 444085
      CRC = 6
      LOS = 42
      LOF = 0
      ES = 41
      Latest 15 minutes time = 6 min 17 sec
      SF = 22172
      CRC = 4
      LOS = 4
      LOF = 0
      ES = 5
      Previous 15 minutes time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52931
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 3
      LOF = 0
      ES = 3
      Previous 1 day time = 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      15 minutes interval [-30 min to -15 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52930
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 2
      LOF = 0
      ES = 2
      15 minutes interval [-45 min to -30 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52989
      CRC = 1
      LOS = 3
      LOF = 0
      ES = 4
      15 minutes interval [-60 min to -45 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52931
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 5
      LOF = 0
      ES = 5




      I hope this is wat you needed

      cheers for any help....... also my exchange supports adsl2 and llu

      Peace

    5. #4
      Flunkyou2's Avatar
      Flunkyou2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Norton
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Am i on adsl2??




      Heres my speed test

    6. #5
      Tezcatlipoca's Avatar
      Tezcatlipoca is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Cambridge (EACAM)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Location
      Cambridge
      Posts
      855
      Thanks
      13
      Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: Am i on adsl2??

      You're on Sky's G.DMT, not ADSL2+.


      But your attenuation is very high, & noise margin low, so ADSL2+ wouldn't be any better for you.

      Have a read of this:

      Sky router stats (speed, noise, attenuation) explained

    7. #6
      Flunkyou2's Avatar
      Flunkyou2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Norton
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Am i on adsl2??

      thank you for the link....... so the speed im getting is the best im going to get ??

    8. #7
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Am i on adsl2??

      pretty much so yeah
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION