Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    Hello

    This is a discussion on Hello within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi everyone. I registered for Sky BB ,after having an awful time with telewest,for the last 6 months or more.So ...

    1. #1
      AlbionDaz's Avatar
      AlbionDaz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wednesbury
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Posts
      18
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Hello

      Hi everyone.
      I registered for Sky BB,after having an awful time with telewest,for the last 6 months or more.So hoping Sky will soon be up and running in my area.

      One thing that I need to know is,that I pay talk talk for my landline bills,do I need to cancel with talk talk,or will I be ok to get sky.com,as I think BT still gets a line rental fee from talk talk ?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      you may have to cancel talktalk unless you pay line rental direct to BT
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    4. #3
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Welcome to the site AlbionDaz

      As SatDish has said you may well find you will have to change back to BT first which will take around 10 days before you will be able to get SkyBB but to be sure give SkyBB a call and tell them you are on TT and see what they say, if its correct then you will have time to do it all before you receive your invite email to register (Assuming that when you said registered you only mean your registered your interest)

      Good luck
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    5. #4
      AlbionDaz's Avatar
      AlbionDaz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wednesbury
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Posts
      18
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Ahh thanks for the speedy reply guys.

      I hope I am registered,as I phoned up Sky and said would like to buy the Connect package,as the other packages wont be available to me until later on in the year.

    6. #5
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Ah I see I still think it would be a good idea to call them again to make sure that you paying Talk Talk for everything will not interfere with the order, its better to be safe than sorry a week later.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    7. #6
      AlbionDaz's Avatar
      AlbionDaz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wednesbury
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Posts
      18
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      I will do that

      Thanks for the input guys,I just hope I dont have to wait much longer,to get the connect package,its very difficult not having much of a connection on my current isp,while all my friends are having fun online :/

    8. #7
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      No problem and lets hope it all gets sorted asap.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    9. #8
      Mick4545's Avatar
      Mick4545 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I'm with talk talk for calls, with line rental paid to BT. I never mentioned this during the sign up procedure and now have Sky broadband.

      Mick

    10. #9
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Yes Mick if you still pay BT for line retal your ok it seems they have problems when you stop paying them for it and pay another phone provider for the lot.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION