Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 40

    Can i cancel?

    This is a discussion on Can i cancel? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; hello i got broadband max package for 3 days but its really crap i cant surf with it and download ...

    1. #1
      alex-k's Avatar
      alex-k is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Peterborough Central
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Location
      Peterborough , England , UK
      Posts
      182
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Thumbs down Can i cancel?

      hello i got broadband max package for 3 days but its really crap i cant surf with it and download stuff... its only 800kbps , so im wondering can i cancel my sky broadband? or is it too late?
      I speak Russian / English / Lithuanian



    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Can i cancel?

      You have 8 days from connection to cancel.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #3
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: Can i cancel?

      looking at your other thread, no-one has suggested that you connected to the test socket underneath the bt master socket to see if that increased your sync speed.

      Good luck in which ever route you take.

    5. #4
      alex-k's Avatar
      alex-k is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Peterborough Central
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Location
      Peterborough , England , UK
      Posts
      182
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can i cancel?

      Quote Originally Posted by reddwarfcrew View Post
      looking at your other thread, no-one has suggested that you connected to the test socket underneath the bt master socket to see if that increased your sync speed.

      Good luck in which ever route you take.
      oh i removed tv socket and i have 8000 mbps lol , but still i cant play counter-strike my ping is very bad and loss is big...
      I speak Russian / English / Lithuanian


    6. #5
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: Can i cancel?

      yeah sky isn't for gamers.

      can you post your revised router stats and a speedtest from Namesco BroadbandMax ADSL Broadband Bandwidth speedtest | Test your ADSL Broadband connection speed

    7. #6
      alex-k's Avatar
      alex-k is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Peterborough Central
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Location
      Peterborough , England , UK
      Posts
      182
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can i cancel?

      oh my god , after i unpluged tv socket i lost my connection in few minutes , so i plugged it in again and i got 806kbps again.. what should i do?
      I speak Russian / English / Lithuanian


    8. #7
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: Can i cancel?

      what do you mean by tv socket?

    9. #8
      alex-k's Avatar
      alex-k is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Peterborough Central
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Location
      Peterborough , England , UK
      Posts
      182
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can i cancel?

      Quote Originally Posted by reddwarfcrew View Post
      yeah sky isn't for gamers.

      can you post your revised router stats and a speedtest from Namesco BroadbandMax ADSL Broadband Bandwidth speedtest | Test your ADSL Broadband connection speed
      i had to plug my tv socket back... so i have slow connection now again...


      System Up Time 01:15:59
      Port Status TxPkts RxPkts Collisions Tx B/s Rx B/s Up Time
      WAN PPPoA 2222 2648 0 4200 14561 00:03:14
      LAN 10M/100M 24044 29366 0 4126 774 01:15:57
      WLAN 11M/54M 536 0 0 29 0 01:15:47

      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 832 kbps 768 kbps
      Line Attenuation 49.0 db 31.5 db
      Noise Margin 7.3 db 14.0 db

      Last Result:
      Download Speed: 719 kbps (89.9 KB/sec ) Upload Speed: 473 kbps (59.1 KB/sec )
      I speak Russian / English / Lithuanian


    10. #9
      alex-k's Avatar
      alex-k is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Peterborough Central
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Location
      Peterborough , England , UK
      Posts
      182
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Can i cancel?

      Quote Originally Posted by reddwarfcrew View Post
      what do you mean by tv socket?
      i got sky box and from sky box there is line going to telephone socket... and u can plug and unplug it and i still have TV working.. dunno if u understanded that
      I speak Russian / English / Lithuanian


    11. #10
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: Can i cancel?

      okay. so have you tried finding the BT master telephone socket and took off the faceplate and plugged a filter into the socker underneath and then the router into that?

      See my sig re the master socket.

      Sounds like you might have a filter problem, but testing using the above will reveal all.

     

     
    Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION