Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    new user

    This is a discussion on new user within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi could someone please tell me if my stats are ok? /usr/sbin/adslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status Status: Showtime Channel: ...

    1. #1
      skycool's Avatar
      skycool is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      new user

      Hi could someone please tell me if my stats are ok?


      /usr/sbin/adslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
      Status: Showtime Channel: FAST, Upstream rate = 764 Kbps, Downstream rate = 10985 Kbps
      Link Power State: L0
      Mode: ADSL2+
      Channel: Fast
      Trellis: ON
      Line Status: No Defect
      Training Status: Showtime
      Down Up
      SNR (dB): 5.1 12.0
      Attn(dB): 45.5 29.0
      Pwr(dBm): 1.3 12.4
      Max(Kbps): 11084 864
      Rate (Kbps): 10985 764
      G.dmt framing
      K: 243(0) 24
      R: 12 16
      S: 1 8
      D: 64 8
      ADSL2 framing
      MSGc: 85 68
      B: 242 23
      M: 1 8
      T: 1 1
      R: 12 16
      S: 0.7049 7.7037
      L: 2894 216
      D: 64 8
      Counters
      SF: 2573334 2573332
      SFErr: 9702 1
      RS: 234173478 21873322
      RSCorr: 13924025 620757161
      RSUnCorr: 74842 0

      HEC: 8614 0
      OCD: 0 0
      LCD: 0 0
      Total Cells: 1069176814 74376425
      Data Cells: 3698824 1370962
      Drop Cells: 0
      Bit Errors: 0 0

      ES: 1471 1
      SES: 795 0
      UAS: 14 4294936842
      Total time = 11 hours 28 min 6 sec
      SF = 2573334
      CRC = 9702
      LOS = 947
      LOF = 0
      ES = 1471
      Latest 1 day time = 11 hours 28 min 6 sec
      SF = 2573334
      CRC = 9702
      LOS = 947
      LOF = 0
      ES = 1471
      Latest 15 minutes time = 13 min 6 sec
      SF = 49065
      CRC = 443
      LOS = 3
      LOF = 0
      ES = 171
      Previous 15 minutes time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 56110
      CRC = 961
      LOS = 3
      LOF = 0
      ES = 182
      Previous 1 day time = 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      15 minutes interval [-30 min to -15 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 56172
      CRC = 443
      LOS = 2
      LOF = 0
      ES = 104
      15 minutes interval [-45 min to -30 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 56111
      CRC = 29
      LOS = 7
      LOF = 0
      ES = 14
      15 minutes interval [-60 min to -45 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 56110
      CRC = 19
      LOS = 7
      LOF = 0
      ES = 11
      Last edited by skycool; 12-07-07 at 12:13 AM. Reason: heres the stats sorry


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: new user

      on quick glance, not really.....are you using an extention? ur noise margin is a tad low (to the point where it'll drop connection) so may suggest ur on an extention of some sort.

      try ur master/test socket and see if u get a better sync...

    4. #3
      skycool's Avatar
      skycool is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: new user

      Hi i am not on extention and i have tried the master socket no change i have also got a filter faceplate over the old bt socket.

      Could you tell me if my line is capped?

    5. #4
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: new user

      line defo not capped....

    6. #5
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: new user

      the issue is with the noise margin being low, have u got all ur other sockets filtered or do u mean u have a pre-filtered faceplate on the master?

      have u also tried the test socket (inside the master)?

    7. #6
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,086
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts

      Re: new user

      Sorry to butt in but re the low noise margin, the router will always sync at a minimum of 6.9db. If it has dropped below this then this is a noise margin swing and won't be fixed with a connection to the test socket/different filters etc. All that will do (if anything) is raise the sync rate, again at 6.9db, because of the reboot, unless it is already at the package limit (or capped).

      If the noise margin drops to the sort of level shown in your stats then errors will start to be generated (as they have been in your stats). See the first sticky in my signature for an explanation and two suggested fixes.

      If the errors turn out to be present at "normal" noise margin levels then this indicates a line issue - probably, as IamNotTheEnemy says, your home phone wiring. This in itself may well cause a large noise margin swing.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION