Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    please help me !! i am connected but no internet

    This is a discussion on please help me !! i am connected but no internet within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; hey guys please help ! my activation date was today , i done everything on the cd all lights are ...

    1. #1
      johnsmith1's Avatar
      johnsmith1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02476
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      please help me !! i am connected but no internet

      hey guys please help !

      my activation date was today , i done everything on the cd all lights are green as on the cd and booklet , but when i double click on the explorer button it keeps saying `no page can be displayed' but the there is a connection on my taskbar sayin LAN connected 100mbps

      is this normal ?

      also my bt homehub is still working

      p.s i rang sky techinal and they said that this can happen


      please help thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      rbentley's Avatar
      rbentley is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      120
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: please help me !! i am connected but no internet

      Goto http://192.168.0.1/start.htm

      user: admin
      p: sky

      click connection status.

      Post results

    4. #3
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: please help me !! i am connected but no internet

      Quote Originally Posted by johnsmith1 View Post

      p.s i rang sky techinal and they said that this can happen

      When you say your bt homehub is still working I assume that means you can still access the internet with it ? If so then I would say that sky have not swapped your line to their equipment yet hence the response from t quoted above.


    5. #4
      johnsmith1's Avatar
      johnsmith1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02476
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: please help me !! i am connected but no internet

      thanks for the replys but im getting no where , i checked my bt order track thing and even though i was meant to be on the 4th july the LLU line still says your order is in progress maybe bt havnt yet given line to sky ?? or is that just gibberish lol

      thanks

    6. #5
      penrhyn's Avatar
      penrhyn is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Long Eaton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD 1TB Box
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Derbyshire
      Posts
      1,186
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: please help me !! i am connected but no internet

      If you are still able to use your BT internet then the transfer has not yet happened.
      An engineer needs to physically move your connection at the exchange, (assuming you are migrating to a base/mid/max package).

      At some point the home hub will stop working, that's the time to plug in your Sky router.


    7. #6
      johnsmith1's Avatar
      johnsmith1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02476
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: please help me !! i am connected but no internet

      Quote Originally Posted by penrhyn View Post
      If you are still able to use your BT internet then the transfer has not yet happened.
      An engineer needs to physically move your connection at the exchange, (assuming you are migrating to a base/mid/max package).

      At some point the home hub will stop working, that's the time to plug in your Sky router.
      ah right ok thanks for that , i havnt had a engineer come to me becuase i opted to go for the self install

      guess ill have to wait till home hub doesnt work

      thanks

    8. #7
      alexvas's Avatar
      alexvas is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: please help me !! i am connected but no internet

      I've got the same problem. All indicators are green, my laptop tells me it's connected, I can set recording in my Sky+ via the internet, but Sky test of the router gives me error 300 and I can't browse. What's wrong?

    9. #8
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: please help me !! i am connected but no internet

      error 300, no ip address.....could be a number of issues but try rebooting the router. if still no joy, off to tier 3 u must go....

    10. #9
      johnsmith1's Avatar
      johnsmith1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02476
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: please help me !! i am connected but no internet

      yaaay my sky works , i checked my bt home hub and only 2 lights were working so i knew bt have stopped and then plugged in sky router and bang it worked , im really impressed with my download speed im getting around 150-250kbs compared to bt 30-50kbps on the same speed

    11. #10
      penrhyn's Avatar
      penrhyn is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Long Eaton
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD 1TB Box
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Derbyshire
      Posts
      1,186
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: please help me !! i am connected but no internet

      Congrats on you success, it might be an idea to check your router statistics to see what rate you are syncing at, and a what SNR.

      I found that time spent on sorting out my extension wiring improved my connection speed and SNR no end.

      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/speed...explained.html


     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION