Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Mid to Max

    This is a discussion on Mid to Max within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi all, I was originally on a connect package (the cheap one) waiting for llu at the exchange. It was ...

    1. #1
      ithompson72's Avatar
      ithompson72 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chichester
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      29
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Mid to Max

      Hi all,

      I was originally on a connect package (the cheap one) waiting for llu at the exchange. It was llu'd in march and I got upgraded early june to mid. When I contacted sky before this they said that once the upgrade was done they would write to me to tell me I could then change the package.

      I haven't heard anything from them... I want the additional upload speed of max (it is faster upload, right?).

      What is the most painless way of getting an upgrade running (would prefer electronic means if possible rather than sitting on the phone)?

      Thanks.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Mid to Max

      call customer services and upgrade....simple as that really

      however, there may be issues regarding the download speed being set at 16MB but that can be caped back if needed but you'll then have the 768 upload u want...

    4. #3
      ithompson72's Avatar
      ithompson72 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Chichester
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      29
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Mid to Max

      Thanks. I thought the upload was 768 but I couldn't find anything in the package descriptions to say that.

      I never like phoning companies, electronic comms is much easier but I'll give them a ring.

      Cheers.

    5. #4
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Mid to Max

      in the case of upgrading it has to be done via phone as you need to confirm details for DPA and that can't be done over email...

    6. #5
      jertzy's Avatar
      jertzy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Mid to Max

      question from a novice....

      I too have been moved onto mid and now get around 4kbps. are there any line restrictions stopping me going to Max? Can i calculate what D/L speed I could expect? I am about 2.7km from exchange. cheers

    7. #6
      jertzy's Avatar
      jertzy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Mid to Max

      bump

    8. #7
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts

      Re: Mid to Max

      I think the Sam Knows website says what speeds your line should be able to handle.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION