Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 25

    Talk Talk Line

    This is a discussion on Talk Talk Line within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Is SKY BB compatible with my TT line - i pay line rental to TT but dont have BB . ...

    1. #1
      Unregistered's Avatar
      Unregistered Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Talk Talk Line

      Is SKY BB compatible with my TT line - i pay line rental to TT but dont have BB.

      BT say i can have BB through them - so can I have SkY bb too?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      phone sky and ask is all i can say

      on the freephone number
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    4. #3
      Unregistered's Avatar
      Unregistered Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      do they have a freephone number i always call 0870?

    5. #4
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      use this 0800 0510317
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    6. #5
      Chu-Fye's Avatar
      Chu-Fye is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      33
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Yea... Im migrating from TalkTalk myself.
      Took 6 days to get my MAC code.

      I ordered SKY B-Band on the 8th of September.
      Lets see how that goes.

      I live in the Gravesend area.

    7. #6
      Chu-Fye's Avatar
      Chu-Fye is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      33
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Oh boyyyy....

      Update..
      and yes it bad.

      Anyone on Talktalk needs to cancel their alktalk landline alltogether and go back to BT before getting Sky Broadband

      So I wasted a whole 4 days waiting o Sky n they didnt even give me a all to let me know that the order was cancelled.

    8. #7
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      hello Chu-Fye your in my town

      you have to have a BT land line in order to get Broadband from most ISP's
      I'm afraid, one day it wont be that way.
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    9. #8
      lynda0808's Avatar
      lynda0808 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: mitcham
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      mitcham
      Posts
      32
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      yeah you need a bt line to have sky bb i am leaving onetel (talk talk) it took 2 days to get my mac code

    10. #9
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Yes sorry to say but if you pay your line rental to any other company you are out of luck, one day ofcom will do something about this at least i hope they will as I think its very unfair of them to encourage competition and still allow BT to get away with these underhanded tricks.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    11. #10
      Chu-Fye's Avatar
      Chu-Fye is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      33
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Ohhh Boyyyy..
      Another update...!!!!

      Rang SKY again, and was told by 2 ladies that I cannot Migrate.
      But I thought to maself.. hey, why do they give Migration codes then?
      I work for CarPhoneWarehouse and we give MAC codes to people who want to migrate to other ISP's.

      I decided to call back, and spoke to a superisor, who then told me, he can see nothing wrong with my order, n that it was fine.
      He then said to me, it would be best to do the whole order over again.
      He then told me it would take 3-5 days for my existing order to be written off the system.. I would then have to call back n order again.

      Something tells me, Ill be gettin 2 Routers

     

     
    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION