Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 17 of 17

    Mid, Max, Base more reliable than Connect???

    This is a discussion on Mid, Max, Base more reliable than Connect??? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Mine was done automatically, I noticed an order for it appeared last Saturday on the BT order checker so I ...

    1. #11
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts

      Re: Mid, Max, Base more reliable than Connect???

      Mine was done automatically, I noticed an order for it appeared last Saturday on the BT order checker so I knew it was underway.
      Last edited by Alan b; 20-06-07 at 11:47 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      bjs2007uk's Avatar
      bjs2007uk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      80
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Mid, Max, Base more reliable than Connect???

      Ok. What is the direct URL for the Bt order checker thing?

    4. #13
      newskyBOd's Avatar
      newskyBOd Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Mid, Max, Base more reliable than Connect???

      Quote Originally Posted by bjs2007uk View Post
      Ok. What is the direct URL for the Bt order checker thing?

      BT.com | Small & medium business | Your account | Order Tracking

      you will have to reg with your bt account

    5. #14
      bjs2007uk's Avatar
      bjs2007uk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      80
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Mid, Max, Base more reliable than Connect???

      Many thanks for that. What sort of thing will show up when I am being changed over to Mid?

    6. #15
      newskyBOd's Avatar
      newskyBOd Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Mid, Max, Base more reliable than Connect???

      Quote Originally Posted by bjs2007uk View Post
      Many thanks for that. What sort of thing will show up when I am being changed over to Mid?
      when they put the order in it will say LLU order something like that it wont be the same as any phone order you will know if its there

    7. #16
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts

      Re: Mid, Max, Base more reliable than Connect???

      Quote Originally Posted by bjs2007uk View Post
      Many thanks for that. What sort of thing will show up when I am being changed over to Mid?
      Something like this:

      BWD969EA 14 Jun 2007 CHANGE 22 Jun 2007 22 Jun 2007
      And if you click on the more detail link you should get something like this:

      Items in this order

      PROVIDE LLU LINE SHARE PSTN 1 0.0 0.0
      PROVIDE SMPF TO SMPF MIG. ON TACTICAL 1 0.0 0.0

    8. #17
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Mid, Max, Base more reliable than Connect???

      Remember, it is the Landline order you have to check, not the Broadband one.

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION