Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Upload speed issue/problem.question

This is a discussion on Upload speed issue/problem.question within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Greetings all Been on sky broadband about month or so now. Im a freelancer (I.T). I mainly work at home. ...

alex_richmond86 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Horsham
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Upload speed issue/problem.question

Greetings all

Been on sky broadband about month or so now.

Im a freelancer (I.T). I mainly work at home. most of my work involves coding, audi/video editing/creation. Thus having a fast connection is always a plus as most of my clients send me the raw data via ftps etc.

Im pretty happy with my downspeed after getting that sorted first 1-2 weeks into my contract. However i want to see if i can get my upload speed sorted as this would greatly help get my final projects to clients sooner.

At the moment the maximun i can get for upload is 80KB/s. i think it is possible to get 96KB/s on this service. even though a small increase, when uploading audio/video files to clients from europe even that small increase will make a nice difference.

some basic line info

ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 9032 kbps 764 kbps
      Line Attenuation 37.0 db 20.3 db
      Noise Margin 6.6 db 12.5 db

Any other details you need in order to give me advice, just ask

So yeah, bottom line; i would like to know if it is possible to get the increase im after and how to go about it.

This forum was v.helpful in getting my download speed sorted, im hoping it will be the same story with my upseed :d

thnx in advance

Alex