Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 20

    oK need help urgently!!!

    This is a discussion on oK need help urgently!!! within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi ok I have connected my sky router up and i have gone into the ntgear router setup page I ...

    1. #1
      herohonda777's Avatar
      herohonda777 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      56
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      oK need help urgently!!!

      Hi

      ok I have connected my sky router up
      and i have gone into the ntgear router setup page I can see the router stats and its showing 13mb download and 784 upload

      But I can't access any webpages

      I don't have my sky username or password .. do I need these to connect but where would this go ?

      also more questions coming up...


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: oK need help urgently!!!

      a) The stats are showing you have a DSL Link on your line, So Broadband is active.
      b) Your Sky Username and Password for the router is embedded in it, The other Username and Password is for your @Sky.com email address and access to MySky.

      My Question-
      Under ADSL Port you have a full list,
      e.g
      MAC Address HIDDEN
      IP Address 90.194.xxx.1x
      Network Type PPPoA
      IP Subnet Mask 255.255.255.255
      Gateway IP Address 195.189.159.54
      Domain Name Server 87.86.189.16

    4. #3
      herohonda777's Avatar
      herohonda777 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      56
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: oK need help urgently!!!

      I got this

      ADSL Port
      MAC Address hidden
      IP Address ---
      Network Type PPPoA
      IP Subnet Mask ---
      Gateway IP Address ---
      Domain Name Server

      so I can't connect ?

      this is the router that I flashed, and now I have reseted
      can i take it back to sky's firmware ro can i use it until my new router arrives on tuesday

    5. #4
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: oK need help urgently!!!

      Righti, By the looks of it, Your not getting CHAP Approval, CHAP is the negotiation between the Router and the Exchange - When it approves you get assigned an IP.

      In; http://192.168.0.1/log.htm&todo=cfg_init
      Do you have listing of "CHAP Failure".
      Also when was your activation date

    6. #5
      herohonda777's Avatar
      herohonda777 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      56
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: oK need help urgently!!!

      that has failed..

      and the activation was on wednesday,
      but remember this is the router that I flashed ?

    7. #6
      newskyBOd's Avatar
      newskyBOd Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: oK need help urgently!!!

      Quote Originally Posted by herohonda777 View Post
      that has failed..

      and the activation was on wednesday,
      but remember this is the router that I flashed ?

      isnt it likley he has flashed over his user/pass then

    8. #7
      herohonda777's Avatar
      herohonda777 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      56
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: oK need help urgently!!!

      should i flash it back to the sky firmware?, but wouldnt this router still nedd the old username and password

      I am must have been allocated with a new username and password this time

    9. #8
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: oK need help urgently!!!

      Righti, So you have got your Sky Router, Flashed it and not set the ADSL Username and Password.

      You would need to flash back to Sky, Extract the Login and then try again. I assumed from your first post it was a Standard Sky one.

    10. #9
      herohonda777's Avatar
      herohonda777 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      56
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: oK need help urgently!!!

      ok where can i get the sky firmware?

      And where do i need to put in the sky username and password ?

      I have the white sky router like everyone else, unless thats changed

    11. #10
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: oK need help urgently!!!

      The Sky firmware is on the CD, See one of the folders, Not sure which one.
      When you go back to the Sky one, The router will auto-connect, As only for the Sky Firmware, The Login is Auto-Stored.

      Yes, The Branded Netgear DG834GT is the same one atm.

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION