Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast
    Results 71 to 80 of 109

    Still waiting

    This is a discussion on Still waiting within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Welcome to the site John Stupid question I know but do you have filters on all your phone points in ...

    1. #71
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Welcome to the site John

      Stupid question I know but do you have filters on all your phone points in use?

      If you do then it could be one of them is faulty and if not then you have a line fault and you can do a test on 151 to find that out.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here


    2. Advertisement
    3. #72
      JohnW's Avatar
      JohnW is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aylesbury
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Aylesbury
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hi Wheelie,

      Thanks for the help. Much appreciated.

      I did a line test on 151, and it reported no problems.

      I do have microfilters on both sockets that are in use. I tried 2 different filters in the socket that the router was plugged into, but maybe I should try changing the one that the phone and Sky set-top box are using. I'll give it a go tonight.

      Shame the woman in technical support couldn't offer similar advice last night. Absolutely clueless.

      Cheers,

      John

    4. #73
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I hope its just a filter problem mate good luck

      Yes I am surprised that should have been the first thing they asked you to check
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    5. #74
      Steve's Avatar
      Steve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Aylesbury Bucks
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Hi Johnw

      At least you still have your phone, I have lost everything phone and broadband.

      I just hope they have not connected all the wires for the broadband then forgot to connect the phone back up.

      I have spoke to Sky TS and as far as they are concerned I was activated on the 4th October (just about the same time I lost my phone line) now have to wait until 11th October when BT say they can do it.

      The nightmare continues!!!!!!!!!!!

      Steve.

    6. #75
      hugsie's Avatar
      hugsie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: CMASHF
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      1,485
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
      I hope you get it all sorted soon Steve

    7. #76
      Steve's Avatar
      Steve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Aylesbury Bucks
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Thanks Hugsie

      I will keep you all posted with any updates, just glad I have broadband at work.

      Steve.



      Quote Originally Posted by hugsie View Post
      I hope you get it all sorted soon Steve

    8. #77
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      @Steve

      Rubbish they tried that on with me when they broken both mine at the exchange so I kept calling them and eventually they passed my case over to the resolution team.

      I told them straight that it was their engineers that broke the exchange and that its unacceptable that I should have to suffer the loss of both phone and Adsl due this fact and as a paying customer I want it sorted out asap.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    9. #78
      Steve's Avatar
      Steve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Aylesbury Bucks
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Wheelie
      What number did you use for BT, every time I phone I get through to India.

      Steve.
      Last edited by Wheelie; 05-10-06 at 06:00 PM. Reason: Please do not quote the preceding post.Please use QUOTE sparingly please use @User Name this helps keep the forum tidy thanks

    10. #79
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I am sure its was 0800 800 151 then press 9 Misses out all the options
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    11. #80
      soulja's Avatar
      soulja is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I am also still waiting to be activated, I am now told could be another 7-14 days... BT are so incompetent! I cant belive its taking them 3 weeks plus and they can't even connect me... it cant be rocket science to enable ADSL on a line!

     

     
    Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION