Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
    Results 41 to 50 of 109

    Still waiting

    This is a discussion on Still waiting within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; ADSL is activated on this line and there are no open orders on the BT system. (Migrations excluded Well thats ...

    1. #41
      Steve's Avatar
      Steve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Aylesbury Bucks
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      ADSL is activated on this line and there are no open orders on the BT system. (Migrations excluded

      Well thats what it just told me so maybe something is going on

      Steve


    2. Advertisement
    3. #42
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      that is what mine changed to day before activation
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    4. #43
      Nutter's Avatar
      Nutter is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Basingstoke
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      80
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Mine says the same as well

      ADSL is activated on this line and there are no open orders on the BT system. (Migrations excluded)

      on samknows.com i get

      Congratulations, you are in a broadband enabled area.
      However, your line is currently unbundled by an LLU operator such as Be, Bulldog or Easynet. Moving to another provider may require a cease and re-provide, which may result in loss of service for a few days.

      I had the same yesterday
      But the BT tracker still says your order is in progress
      There are 10 people who understand binary, Those that do and those that dont

    5. #44
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      My LLU order still says your order is in progress and I went live on the 12th so even though BT id complete the order they still haven't updated there database or informed SkyBB.

      I know because I have called SkyBB to see if this was the case as it was doing my head in seeing the your order is in progress all the time.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    6. #45
      Steve's Avatar
      Steve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Aylesbury Bucks
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      well at work at the moment.....lost my Virgin broadband last night at about 11.30pm......so no broadband at home...going to phone TS and find out what's going on.

      Seems that they have gone ahead with the cease but not the provide.

      Steve

    7. #46
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Good luck mate I hope you get it sorted
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    8. #47
      Steve's Avatar
      Steve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Aylesbury Bucks
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Just got off the phone with TS they now say connection will be the 22nd September.......I have been told this twice now so maybe they are telling the true.....hopefully one more day to go.

      Steve

    9. #48
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Well I would like to think they are but once again it all comes down to relying on BT to do whats needed.

      Good luck for tomorrow
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    10. #49
      Steve's Avatar
      Steve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Aylesbury Bucks
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Still waiting...........no sign of anything happening yet....will keep you posted

      Steve

    11. #50
      Steve's Avatar
      Steve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Aylesbury Bucks
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Activation was due 8th September then 15th then 22nd....Still no broadband, just got off the phone with TS could not really say what's going on phone back monday night if you still have no connection (so same story again) just got to wait I guess.

      Steve

     

     
    Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION