Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 891011 LastLast
    Results 91 to 100 of 109

    Still waiting

    This is a discussion on Still waiting within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Mine is As I have mulit room they said if I don't connect it they will charge me for two ...

    1. #91
      hugsie's Avatar
      hugsie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: CMASHF
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      1,485
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
      Mine is As I have mulit room they said if I don't connect it they will charge me for two seperate subscriptions!!! Grrrrr!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #92
      Gaztops's Avatar
      Gaztops is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Wanadoo/Orange
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      350
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I don't understand, how can you plug a satellite dish into a telephone socket.

    4. #93
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      @hugsie

      I thought I was tired, read it again then unplug the dish from the phone line as it will not get you skybybroadband that way
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    5. #94
      hugsie's Avatar
      hugsie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: CMASHF
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      1,485
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
      LOL I mean they insist that I have my sky tv box connected

    6. #95
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I know just messing with your head

      I have to do it as well, only the puppy ate through the cable in my daughters bedroom and we never knew until they sent us a letter moaning about it
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    7. #96
      hugsie's Avatar
      hugsie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: CMASHF
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      1,485
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
      They sent me three letters before I realised

    8. #97
      soulja's Avatar
      soulja is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      You telling me I should not have had my dish plugged into the phone line , I had to even make a special coax to RJ11 connector ....


    9. #98
      Steve's Avatar
      Steve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Aylesbury Bucks
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Well still waiting, just got off the phone with BT they say they will try to do the job ahead of time, so no phone or broadband till when ever.

      Sky still say it's a BT problem because the line is now dead but have told me I'm activated so just hope that when the line comes back on I also have broadband.

      Steve.

    10. #99
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hi Steve

      Well I hope they do it a hell of a lot sooner mate and SkyBB are probably correct as thats how mine got broken the engineer switching me over as I found out later the link to Easynet was find but he managed to mess up the rest

      Fingers crossed for you mate.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    11. #100
      Steve's Avatar
      Steve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Aylesbury Bucks
      Posts
      61
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Well tomorrow 11th October is the day that BT are going to fix my phone line so with any luck I should then have broadband as well.

      Will keep you posted.

      Steve

     

     
    Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 891011 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION