Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

I need my broadband working, otherwise I'm leaving!

This is a discussion on I need my broadband working, otherwise I'm leaving! within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; <RANT START> Oh where to start... I've been using Sky TV for the past 5 years now, I'm one of ...

olanrewaju is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Newbury
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Angry I need my broadband working, otherwise I'm leaving!

<RANT START>
      Oh where to start...

I've been using Sky TV for the past 5 years now, I'm one of the few that have taken Sky HD, and until March was using UK Online (happily) .

I saw that Sky broadband was a third of the price I Was paying UK Online, and as they were both Easynet, thought the transition would be smooth, so I asked UK Online for a MAC, ordered Sky broadband and Sky talk - bringing my total Sky package to over 60/month (you would think that would be enough to rank me as an important customer..)

I got my activation date of 4/4, but install date of 12/4. So engineer arrived, I told him not to bother as I knew what I was doing, and essentially swapped my current router (which had been working for years) with my new Sky router in the same location. Everything seemed to work, so I thought, "fantastic! well done sky!"

I called UK Online to inform them that I cancel, but a few hours after that, my internet stopped working.

Rang up Sky broadband who told me that actually, my line had not been activated, but it would happen on Monday 16/4, which then changed to Wed 18/4. I rang on Friday 20/4 to be told I had to wait for 3 working days before everything would work.