Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 4 of 4

    Anyone having problems with Astraweb news?

    This is a discussion on Anyone having problems with Astraweb news? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I was using it fine last night, but the server seems to be completely down tonight. Can't even ping news.astraweb.com. ...

    1. #1
      Kansalis's Avatar
      Kansalis is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SMHY
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      45
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Question Anyone having problems with Astraweb news?

      I was using it fine last night, but the server seems to be completely down tonight. Can't even ping news.astraweb.com.

      Anyone else having this problem? Or even anyone able to connect?
      Kansalis


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: Anyone having problems with Astraweb news?

      nope isnt working for me either.

      Have you tried any o their other servers?

    4. #3
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: Anyone having problems with Astraweb news?


    5. #4
      Kansalis's Avatar
      Kansalis is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SMHY
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      45
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Anyone having problems with Astraweb news?

      Yeah, that latest news posting is over 24 hours old though. Strangely, just after I posted this it all started working... C'est la vie.
      Kansalis

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION