Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Hi and a quick question

This is a discussion on Hi and a quick question within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi !! Just recently joined this forum after changing to sky last week i am on the mid pack. I ...

gunny bedford is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ashford (kent)
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Hi and a quick question

Hi !!

Just recently joined this forum after changing to sky last week i am on the mid pack. I have one question !! LLU !! i understand what it basically means, however does it give any improvement ?? I am new to ADSL connections as before my broadband was with NTL via their cable network and my tv set top box. I live in ashford kent, and as i understand as yet the exchange has not been unbundled, when it is will i see an improvement ? at present my connection is not as good as the old NTL one, i live 2.7 kms from the exchange and am normally lucky if i get around 2.5mb out of it sometimes a lot slower, my router readings are
      Connection speed 3552 down 448 up
      Line attenuation 60db down 31.5 up
      Noise margin 6db down 16db up
      So obviously i am hoping that when and if the ashford exchange is unbundled i should see an improvement true or false ??

regards

Neil

2. Advertisement
      sirrus is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bicester
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Re: Hi and a quick question

Hi