Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 15

    Down for about 15 minutes error code 200

    This is a discussion on Down for about 15 minutes error code 200 within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; My connection just went down for about 15 minutes it gave error code 200, ive seen 300 does anyone know ...

    1. #1
      bulldog's Avatar
      bulldog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNCSN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      141
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Down for about 15 minutes error code 200

      My connection just went down for about 15 minutes it gave error code 200, ive seen 300 does anyone know 200 is ?
      cheers
      Sky bb Max


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Laurentl's Avatar
      Laurentl is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Down for about 15 minutes error code 200

      Dunno but I think its affected a large no. of users. I couldnt get through for a while on the helplines & when I could they said they had a big systems failure on their end and users needed to leave box off for around 15 mins to half an hour. I did this and it was fine afterwards. I was on the phone to the operator when they just got word it was all up and running so could be worse. At least it was fixed pretty quickly.

    4. #3
      bulldog's Avatar
      bulldog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNCSN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      141
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Down for about 15 minutes error code 200

      Quote Originally Posted by Laurentl View Post
      Dunno but I think its affected a large no. of users. I couldnt get through for a while on the helplines & when I could they said they had a big systems failure on their end and users needed to leave box off for around 15 mins to half an hour. I did this and it was fine afterwards. I was on the phone to the operator when they just got word it was all up and running so could be worse. At least it was fixed pretty quickly.
      Cheers i just was wondering what it was as ive not seen 200 mentioned before.
      Sky bb Max

    5. #4
      bulldog's Avatar
      bulldog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNCSN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      141
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Down for about 15 minutes error code 200

      Quote Originally Posted by bulldog View Post
      Cheers i just was wondering what it was as ive not seen 200 mentioned before.
      Oh dear just checked my router and have lost all my settings, thats just great to me ages and it was a strugle to port forward my games
      Sky bb Max

    6. #5
      Dayzee's Avatar
      Dayzee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Oldham
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      Oldham
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Down for about 15 minutes error code 200

      Ahhh not just me then. I'm new to Sky BB and just thought "here we go...." Does this happen often or is it unusual?

      Daisy xx

    7. #6
      Koala5's Avatar
      Koala5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dunstable
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      1,894
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 30 Times in 30 Posts

      Re: Down for about 15 minutes error code 200

      Never have a problem myself, been with Sky since November.

    8. #7
      CYMRAES's Avatar
      CYMRAES is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      124
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Down for about 15 minutes error code 200

      I just came on here now thinking of asking whether someone had a problem connecting and on checking status etc found to be error 300. I have been with sky since 10th March and haven't had a problem up until Saturday mid morning when I could not connect at all for about an hour and a half, with message can't connect to server. I have just experienced it again this afternoon, but then I could open a couple of websites every now and again! I have been able to check router status but it showed error 300 and no connection - it seems to be back working now.

      I take it that when this happens it is a problem at their end, hope it doesn't happen often! I went to sky website to see if there was a server status on there to show if there are any problems they report but can't find anything. I am glad it isn't just me.

    9. #8
      Koala5's Avatar
      Koala5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dunstable
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      1,894
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 30 Times in 30 Posts

      Re: Down for about 15 minutes error code 200

      The Sky network was formally Easynet, you can check status here Easynet UK > Support > Status Information

    10. #9
      CYMRAES's Avatar
      CYMRAES is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      124
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Down for about 15 minutes error code 200

      Quote Originally Posted by Koala5 View Post
      The Sky network was formally Easynet, you can check status here Easynet UK > Support > Status Information
      I read this on here on Saturday when I was looking around here after I had the problem, I think it my have been your posting then. I did actually look up your link but it did not tell me anything - all lights were green then, mind you when I couldn't connect I was unable to check there! I can't see anything there such as reports saying where they have had problems during those times - is there such a thing that they note down where problems or faults are?

    11. #10
      phoe's Avatar
      phoe is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stoneycroft
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Liverpool
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Down for about 15 minutes error code 200

      In less than two weeks i've had a similar problem when i've rebooted the router for no reason other than I wanted to see how my connection speeds varied.

      I suspect they have an intermittent problem with the authentication server - the modem connects, but their end isn't giving out the IP address / DNS details etc.

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION