Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Sky Broadband and IE7

This is a discussion on Sky Broadband and IE7 within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I have been using the internet for several years, but I am new to broadband and new to Internet Explorer ...

Steve case is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Prescot
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Sky Broadband and IE7

I have been using the internet for several years, but I am new to broadband and new to Internet Explorer 7, which may explain why I am struggling with a question the answer to which might be really obvious to others. Having successfully installed Sky broadband, I am now able to access the internet by clicking on the "S" icon which was placed on my desktop. But suppose I occasionally want to open internet explorer and connect to the internet using one of my dial-up connections - how do I do that? I can't find any way of forcing IE7 to connect via dial-up instead of Sky Broadband. Any ideas?

2. Advertisement
      silverfox is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Washington
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Re: Sky Broadband and IE7

Excuse me for asking, why a dialup connection when you have BBand. After BB, dialup is like watching paint dry

Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Thanks

And I just want to ask, why install the Sky software when you don't need to. As soon as you turn you computer on you will have a working internet connection, there is no need to have an "S" icon on the desk.

Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by silverfox View Post