Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Broadband Connection Loss

This is a discussion on Broadband Connection Loss within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi all, New to this site - first time I've posted! I'm having problems with my connection - I don't ...

Kazzi25 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Unhappy Broadband Connection Loss

Hi all,
      New to this site - first time I've posted!
      I'm having problems with my connection - I don't know if it's caused by Sky - the router - the BT line or what? I'm new to broadband so I don't really know who to blame - maybe it's my PC?!?!?!?

I've been on BB Max for about six months and about a month ago my connection started playing up - I'd had no real problems before this!

I have to keep on unplugging and re-plugging in the router to get the connection to come back on - otherwise IE7 can't detect a connection - even though all the router lights are on.
      This is happening more and more and the connection will even die when I'm in the middle of using the net - i.e looking at this forum - so I'll need to reboot - but most of the time I can guarantee rebooting the router if I need the net - it's getting silly - I'm doing it about once every 15-20 mins when online - any help appreciated coz I'm really not clued up on this stuff at all.
      Thanks
      Karen

2. Advertisement
      Lazarus is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: STHYTHE
      Broadband ISP: Mid from 5 Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Re: Broadband Connection Loss

*Edit*- Sorry, Welcome to the forum

Sound as if you may be having problems with UPnP. This can cause connection problems/disconnects every 15-20 mins.

Try the following: