Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Broadband Not Active Even In 2 Months

    This is a discussion on Broadband Not Active Even In 2 Months within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I submitted Sky Broadband order on 28th Jan, 2007 but so far Broadband hasnt been active. I have already received ...

    1. #1
      bsbageja's Avatar
      bsbageja is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NORTHOLT
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Exclamation Broadband Not Active Even In 2 Months

      I submitted Sky Broadband order on 28th Jan, 2007 but so far Broadband hasnt been active. I have already received two letters regarding activation date i.e. 8th Feb, 2007 and another is 7th March, 2007. I have contacted Customer Services and high technical team on various occasions but so far there is no outcome. Could someone help me in this issue.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Broadband Not Active Even In 2 Months

      What have they said to you when contacting them in the past?




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #3
      sywy's Avatar
      sywy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Broadband Not Active Even In 2 Months

      Did you migrate from someone else? If so, is it still working?
      I had a similar problem. I ordered 19th Jan, got an activation date of 26th Jan, but only managed to connect last Wednesday, 21st March!! I believe the messed up the migration. In the end I had to ring up my previous ISP (Virgin) and cancel my account. Virgin did this no problem, but it was another 2 weeks after Vrigin cut me off, until Sky got their end working. So I had nearly 2 weeks of no broadband. Not very impresses so far though. Connecting at around 5mb, but only getting speeds around 1.2mb!!

    5. #4
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Broadband Not Active Even In 2 Months

      Could you check your BT line orders see if any orders have been made.

    6. #5
      bsbageja's Avatar
      bsbageja is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NORTHOLT
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Broadband Not Active Even In 2 Months

      Thanks for your reply.

      I have talked to High Tech teams 3-4 times but each time I am assured to get internet light in the modem in next 5 working days. This '5 working days' story is going on for more than one month.

      Sorry, I dont know how to check whether my order has been placed with BT.

    7. #6
      bsbageja's Avatar
      bsbageja is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NORTHOLT
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Broadband Not Active Even In 2 Months

      Thanks for your reply.

      I didnt migrate from any other ISP. Everytime I contact Tier 3, after waiting for 45-60 minutes, I get a different story. Tier 3 doesnt understand what is the problem with line.

      Regards,

      Quote Originally Posted by sywy View Post
      Did you migrate from someone else? If so, is it still working?
      I had a similar problem. I ordered 19th Jan, got an activation date of 26th Jan, but only managed to connect last Wednesday, 21st March!! I believe the messed up the migration. In the end I had to ring up my previous ISP (Virgin) and cancel my account. Virgin did this no problem, but it was another 2 weeks after Vrigin cut me off, until Sky got their end working. So I had nearly 2 weeks of no broadband. Not very impresses so far though. Connecting at around 5mb, but only getting speeds around 1.2mb!!

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION