Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Wanting to migrate in but....how?

    This is a discussion on Wanting to migrate in but....how? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; OK, egg on face time here, but I've been round and round and.....at the Sky site, trying to find a ...

    1. #1
      greyrider's Avatar
      greyrider is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: O2
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Somewhere
      Posts
      295
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Wanting to migrate in but....how?

      OK, egg on face time here, but I've been round and round and.....at the Sky site, trying to find a link which will simply let me enter a MAC code to sign up for the MAX product. I'm not ready to move across yet, it'll be another week, but I just wanted to get things ready. I can find talk & surf combo pages, Sky package pages, etc, but no way of just selecting a broadband product and applying. I'll admit to being a bit slow - although I didn't realise it was this bad - and would be dead pleased if anyone could a.just bung me a link or b.talk me through signing up, in simple phrases please
      Thanks for any pointers - and yes, I'm a Sky subscriber already.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      kevlong's Avatar
      kevlong is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      76
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Wanting to migrate in but....how?

      I failed with the web page approach to. Ended up calling Sky sales and doing it there.

      Kevlong

    4. #3
      greyrider's Avatar
      greyrider is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: O2
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Somewhere
      Posts
      295
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Wanting to migrate in but....how?

      It's not just me then, phew!
      I found this in the "support" pages, "+ What do I do with a MAC?
      - CloseOnce you have a MAC call us on 08705 515 515 so we can proceed with your Sky Broadband order
      "

      And this, 0800 0512595, from saynoto0870.com so it's all good

    5. #4
      Ace2k7's Avatar
      Ace2k7 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bishopsgate [CLBIS]
      Broadband ISP: UK Online 22MB
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Wanting to migrate in but....how?

      Quote Originally Posted by greyrider View Post
      OK, egg on face time here, but I've been round and round and.....at the Sky site, trying to find a link which will simply let me enter a MAC code to sign up for the MAX product. I'm not ready to move across yet, it'll be another week, but I just wanted to get things ready. I can find talk & surf combo pages, Sky package pages, etc, but no way of just selecting a broadband product and applying. I'll admit to being a bit slow - although I didn't realise it was this bad - and would be dead pleased if anyone could a.just bung me a link or b.talk me through signing up, in simple phrases please
      Thanks for any pointers - and yes, I'm a Sky subscriber already.
      If you already have Sky TV - then register on their web site first using your viewing card number, then login to the site, after that you can go the the Sky Shop & order a package of your choice which will enable you to insert a MAC code.

      Thats what I did, should be activated on the 20th.... hopefully.

    6. #5
      greyrider's Avatar
      greyrider is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: O2
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Somewhere
      Posts
      295
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Wanting to migrate in but....how?

      Thanks for that, "unable to log in at this time" or something similar, but I'll keep it for tomorrow and try again then - time's pressing now. It's nice to have options though so I can try the web page and/or ring, cool

    7. #6
      kevlong's Avatar
      kevlong is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      76
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Wanting to migrate in but....how?

      I had the unable to login as well taking Ace2k7's approach, so the phone number was the only recourse.

      Kevlong

    8. #7
      greyrider's Avatar
      greyrider is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: O2
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Somewhere
      Posts
      295
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Wanting to migrate in but....how?

      Just popped back in to try again and it worked fine! Slow servers or they're getting hammered - or both. I've requested my MAC anyway and have decided against waiting the week out so will, hopefully, get things rolling one way or another as soon as the code arrives.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION