Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Hub er115

    This is a discussion on Hub er115 within the Sky Broadband (Fibre) Help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi ALL, I am trying to access my Sky internet log-on but my hub is not listed. I have a ...

    1. #1
      SatSteve's Avatar
      SatSteve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: TP-Link Archer VR900 AV1900
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Feb 2019
      Location
      Wiltshire
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Hub er115

      Hi ALL,

      I am trying to access my Sky internet log-on but my hub is not listed.

      I have a new, er115 hub which does not seem to be listed anywhere. My @skydsl. user name will be easy enough but how do I get to the password? Iíve tried some of the older hub links but none work, they give passwords that donít match.

      I want to put another router in as this one is too basic and seems to drop out at odd times.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,414
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 371 Times in 362 Posts

      Re: Hub er115

      It doesn't matter. With Sky fibre (not ADSL) you can use any username and password provided that it is in the correct format eg. anything@skydsl|1234567

    4. #3
      SatSteve's Avatar
      SatSteve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: TP-Link Archer VR900 AV1900
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Feb 2019
      Location
      Wiltshire
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Hub er115

      Would this apply to FTTC or VDSL as it is?

      I tried it earlier with a Technicolour T589vac and couldn’t get it to log on. I can get the broadband light green light, but not the internet.

    5. #4
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,414
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 371 Times in 362 Posts

      Re: Hub er115

      How are you applying the username/password? It needs to be included in the routers DHCP request as option 61 (dhcp-client-identifier). Without this the router will not be offered a WAN IP address.

      I don't know whether the Technicolor T589vac router supports this option.
      Not many routers do, which is why many users experience difficulty replacing the Sky supplied routers.

      One workaround is to replace the inbuilt firmware with open source firmware such as OpenWrt. Unfortunately according to the OpenWrt project's hardware list the T589vac is not supported.

    6. The Following User Says Thank You to seawright For This Useful Post:

      SatSteve (15-02-19)

    7. #5
      SatSteve's Avatar
      SatSteve is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: TP-Link Archer VR900 AV1900
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Feb 2019
      Location
      Wiltshire
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Hub er115

      Thanks for the info, it’s what I was beginning to suspect.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION